We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
1421 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
(915) 772-2778
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #420 of 1,331 Restaurants in El Paso
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We selected the 2 for $20 selection from the menu and were definitely not disappointed. The food was served quickly and the portions were very generous. The food was quite tasty, too. Briget was our server and not only friendly but also efficient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Horrible food, horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

When we went for a late dinner, not only was our server rude and care less, but the management was poor as well. Our server took our order and drinks then proceeded to allow another server to take over our table. Both servers didn't really seem to care. When we got our appetizers, they were cold and bland. We told the server and she said she would bring out others right away. Guess what? We never got them. Then came our entrees. Fish not cooked and frozen, burger basically burnt. When we confronted the manager about this he blatantly asked, "What can I do? Tell me what to do." Uhm, as a manager you should know what to do. That is your job. Then low and behold our first server was treating the table behind us ten times better than how she treated us! She even begin to sip on their margaritas! While she was working! We were frustrated and irritated; paid and ran out the door. We will NEVER be going to Chili's again. Not this location or any other location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Chili's Bar's hit the spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Single diner coming in late can always feel welcomed on a Chili's bar. Just pulled the receipt out to remember the good looking, professional, personable and efficient bartender's name - Chris S.
Late Happy hour wine prices and he gave me recommendation I needed to hear, order and to enjoy the 6 oz bacon cheddar steak for my small appetite.
(1st of 2 visits' reviews)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The service was outstanding and fast. I had a salad called some kind of explosion. It was amazing! Hubby had a grilled chicken sandwich that he seemed to enjoy. The bottomless chips were nice and fresh. It was an excellent dining experience for two road weary travellers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very friendly but slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The employees are extremely friendly at this Chili's location. The service is extremely slow. The food is typical Chili's fare of any other location across the US.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.