We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Coffee

Good Coffee
1730 Montana Ave, El Paso, TX 79902
(915) 533-1370
Improve this listing
Ranked #675 of 1,331 Restaurants in El Paso
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family and I went to the new location on Mesa (old Jaxsons). The service was awful!!! Took for ever to get water/drinks and after we ordered our food, it took 50 mins to get it. Food was not hot, and was afraid to return it because I was hungry and didn't want to wait another hour to get it back! If this restaurant wants to last, they need to up their customer service.
DA

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We've been staying at the hotel for about two weeks...we eat there now almost every night. The food is perfect and the hamburgers are incredible. They aren't really anything fancy, but the Angus Beef is thick and juicy. The fries....fresh cut, I can't get enough of. Sad I didn't find this place till we were leaving.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I've ate here for about seven years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The food is great. Its very local and even though I'm white, I really like their menudo. Park in the back and walk thru the hall.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wanted to like it, but could'nt”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. But the food was pretty awful. I've eaten there several times now in the month since I've been back from Afghanistan. Stay at the Travelodge so it's a convenient place to eat. The eggs were absolutely awful, the burger was well below average, the fries suck, the nachos were okay I guess and I had Menudo for the first time here. The restaurant claims its the best Menudo in town and since its my first time trying it I have nothing to compare it to. It tastes like the way a barnyard smells, but I guess I'm glad I tried it. Wish the food was good, but it was crap.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am sure there are a lot of great little Mexican restaurants in El Paso, and Good Coffee is certainly one of them. It is not fancy by any means, and the parking is tough, but the food was delicious and the service quite good. The waitress, who was wonderful but struggled a bit with English, was very attentive and helpful, and actually suggested some things to us that made the dinner that much better. The fajitas and enchiladas were really great

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Good Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.