We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
8401 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-5600
(915) 772-9287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #332 of 1,248 Restaurants in El Paso
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Pecos, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Carl and I took some family here while visiting and we were not disappointed! I always get the Fettuccini alfredo no matter when I go to an Olive Garden and I love the quality of the dish. The chicken is really a good chicken breast and the sauce tastes like it is made very fresh. A strong point for me is the cleanliness of the place since that is one of my pet peeves. I would give it a 5 star if it were a higher end restaurant, because I don't think fast-food places and diners should be on the same rating scale as nice restaurants and likewise for chains vs. great fine dining restaurants. Within their class, I think Olive Garden is tops. This one does a good job of being consistent with the quality of the brand. I think my only complaint is that they are too popular and for that, we had to wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    8
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Never have I had a disappointing meal at an Olive Garden except in El Paso at the Ceilo Vista Mall. The quality and taste was just not there. The white sauce on the chicken pasta dish was curdled and the flat bread appetizer lacked chicken and peppers and was dry with very little sauce, not the usual at all.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food - sloooow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The food was very good, but the service was extremely slow. I had time to kill so waited it out, but I seen two other tables leave after getting tired of waiting. Apparently they are understaffed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Professional and consistency in their food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have been here twice in the last three months, each time my server was very professional and wanted to make sure my visit was a pleasant one. I love the salad. The entree was served hot and my server came back to make sure everything was acceptable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“A pleasant meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The service was very good, with our server being cheerful and accommodating. The spaghetti dish I ordered was lukewarm, but tasty. The lemon cake we ordered for dessert was pleasant enough, but didn't really taste of lemon! Our salad and calamari were very generous, although the calamari was a little too greasy for our liking. As for value for money, I'd say, average.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.