We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn El Paso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn El Paso to your Saves list
Residence Inn El Paso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #31 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for a quick trip to El Paso. Nice location close to airport and the office I was visiting. The building looks well kept and clean and I appreciate that. The service was outstanding. Everyone met you with a smile and friendly greeting. That really makes a difference when traveling! The rooms were clean and spacious. It was very comfortable. Although the hotel is close to the highway it wasn't that noisy. Breakfast seemed to be a larger spread than at other locations and was very good. I didn't get to take advantage of the courtyard but it looked very nice with nice patio furniture and a BBQ. I will stay again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Elena C:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your nice comments you made about our hotel and staff. It is always a pleasure serving our guest's and making sure there stay is a great experience.
Hope to serve you again soon. In the meanwhile wishing you safe travels!

Warm regards,
Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
9
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

In January, I began staying Residence Inn El Paso, and returned each week until the beginning of May.

CUSTOMER SERVICE: Two of the best things about this hotel are Karla and Ivan at the front desk. Also, Silva from housekeeping and Lisa in the sales office have gone above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. Overall, I experienced the entire team to be friendly and eager to help.

LOCATION: As someone who had to commute to offices on the East and the West side of the city, the location is ideal. You can hop onto I-10 almost directly from the hotel parking lot. While this main road is often congested during rush hour, with a GPS or a map for help, I can still be on either side of the city within 15 minutes. And it is within 5 minutes of the airport.

STAYING HEALTHY: There are many great options for breakfast (oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt), and the exercise facilities are in good shape and well maintained. The gym equipment is in good condition, and while it is small, I never once had to wait for a machine in the entire time I stayed here. Just outside the small gym, there is a women's room with large stalls for changing. The indoor pool and hot-tub is a nice feature, and the mini-basketball court is a great addition if you are looking to stay active.

OUTDOOR SPACE: The enclosed courtyard area is a great way to enjoy being outside while staying protected from high winds and dust that can blow through El Paso. The gas grills were surprisingly nice.

TIPS FOR A MORE ENJOYABLE STAY:
- Leave your cell number on the grocery list if you have the team provide that service. Sometimes the local store doesn't have items in stock, but the the hotel team will give you a call to ask you about substitutions, etc.
- Let the front desk know if you want dry cleaning delivered to your room.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2+ BRs have a fireplace. Also, I noticed quite a few families with young children stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Rachel M:

Thank you so much for your nice comment about our hotel and some of our staff members. We truly appreciate your kind words and looking forward serving you soon again.

In the meanwhile wishing you Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Residence Inn is nice. The room was as expected for most Residence Inn hotels. No free wine/beer at Manager's hour (just FYI). In fact the happy hour's food was below average compared to the many other Residence Inns I have stayed at. The biggest issue is the noise from I-10. Had to turn on the AC fan and cover my head with a pillow to get sleep. The view out the windows is the Western Refinery. Check in was very slow, but courteous. Overall acceptable but average for a Residence Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the highway and refinery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear NMTraveler786:

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry you did not find everything to your satisfaction due to the noise level you experienced and the experience you had at our social hour. We do serve beer during our social hour and was surprised you were not offered our complimentary beer. We are constantly striving to improve our services to out guest and will review the menu again.

Again, thank you for letting us know and please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After a month of staying at this hotel,I really felt like part of the family. First of all Lisa, stuggled effortlessly to get my reservation, and the next thing the morning hostess seen I was leaving earlier then everyone else,so she started making me breakfast sandwiches and breakfast yogurts in the morning to start my day off right. It really brightened my day and helped me start my day off full of energy and life. I would reccomend all to come visit and stay at the Residence Inn Hotel Marriot in El Paso Texas. I have stayed at other Residence Inn Hotels but this one has gone the extra mile to make you "happy"

Room Tip: I love the room I stayed ,but would reccomend a room away from the highway for less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear nissanman05:

Thank you for your feedback and nice comment about our staff, especially Lisa and our breakfast hostess. We pride ourselves to make our guest's feel special and I am glad we succeeded.

We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great hotel for extended stay. Everything is about what you would expect from a Residence Inn. Nice clean rooms and good service. We've had a couple of extended stays at this hotel (over 30 days) and the staff has been terrific

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Rory G:

Thank you so much for your feedback and especially the nice comment about our staff. We value you as our guest and want to make sure to provide a welcoming and clean environment for all our guest's.

We hope to serve you again in the near future. In the meanwhile wishing you
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is not up to Residence Inn standards in my opinion.  I very much like Residence Inns and stay in them as much as possible. I travel almost every week.
Room was kind of dirty when I checked in. One of the bathroom towels looked like it had been used to wipe up oil or grease, cleaned but stained. 
Evening Socials are only three nights a week Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday.  The food offerings in the evening and for breakfast seem thrown together and unappetizing.
My room was comfortable with updated furnishings.  Freeway noise was kind of loud at all times though. 
I had a huge problem during my stay that was not satisfactorily handled.  A plastic grocery bag containing various recently purchased foods and snacks was removed from my room.  When front desk was contacted, the housekeeping staff and I assume a supervisor came to my room.  The housekeeping staff denied that the bag ever existed when I had actually seen it right when I left at 7 am.  At least one of the food items had never been opened and was brand-new.  I felt like I was being accused of lying.  I asked the trio to leave my room as I was not interested in discussing the issue with them any further.  I can afford the cost of the food without problem but I will not stand being called a liar.
A few little things…elevator Number 1 is seriously scary making noises and very noticeable vibration when moving, AC does not exactly respond to thermostat (ON does not force system to stay on), towels and coffee packets not replaced when used.  Parking was pretty good. Check in and check out were average. 
I will be back in El Paso for 6 more weeks in the next couple months but have already booked other hotels in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Raddman:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am very disappointed that you were so dissatisfied with your stay with us here in El Paso. We at the hotel would like to speak with you personally about this situation and hope that you will give our hotel another try so we can provide the best service that you deserve in the future.

Wishing you Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite - well laid out but a little old. My daughter loved the fireplace. Breakfast service was great, the front desk was not. I have status w/ Marriott and had requested a room away from the freeway - never a problem at another Marriott property down the street. Our first room was facing the freeway - noisy - and the front desk had a lot of difficulty moving us back a bit, even though it appeared they had a lot of 2 bedrooms available, all along the side hallway. No acknowledgement of status. One of the windows would not shut all the way unless really forced - it was really cold that night. Room price was really high, but that's not atypical for El Paso during the week. Not the best experience.

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway. We were towing a car - be careful if you're towing - when you check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Cliff J:

Thank you for your feedback in regard to your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not find everything to your satisfaction. We strive to provide you with an excellent experience and try to accommodate all our guest requests. I am truly sorry that we could not move you into a different room that met your request.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any future stays so I can personally make sure to handle your request.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn El Paso

Address: 6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Sun City at Residence Inn El Paso Hotel, the preferred choice of El Paso, TX hotels near El Paso Airport. Just minutes from the airport, University of Texas at El Paso, Fort Bliss and many area attractions, we're centrally located off I-10 between Airway and Geronimo. Our convenient location places you minutes from Boeing, Raytheon, Johnson Controls, Lear Corporation and Scientific Atlanta. Whether you're staying in El Paso for one night or one month, our extended-stay hotel in El Paso, TX caters to your every need. We offer spacious suites with separate living areas and fully equipped kitchens. Wake each morning to a delicious free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free Wi-Fi and business services. For the kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help young travelers enjoy their stay. Pets are welcome, too (fee applies). Come experience the ambiance and neighborly charm of the finest El Paso suites at Residence Inn by Marriott El Paso, TX Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.