We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn El Paso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn El Paso to your Saves list
Residence Inn El Paso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“bad hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

nasty pool, rooms very dirty, and GM very rude. the hotel is horrible,the light fixtures in the room had visible dust very nasty, hair in the bed uffff horrible. the floor kitchenette was dirty and sticky, trash everywhere. i would never never choose this hotel again, i can't sleep. the bathtub dirty

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Sahara S. :

Thank you for your feedback. My sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you encounter and please be assured that all will be addressed. In order to do further research on it I will message you for further information on your stay and to get details on which room and date you stayed so we can address all issues with the appropriate department. I am sorry if you found me to be rude and I do not recall having any conversation with a guest in regards to the issues mention. Our guest satisfaction is our priorty and we take all feedback very serious.

Wishing you safe travels!
Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
7
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

While the hotel itself was nice, the staff very helpful, and the breakfast good, I would never choose this hotel again, based on the noisy room we had. Even though we were exhausted from an 11 hour drive cross-country, it was impossible to fall asleep before 11pm, or sleep past 6am, due to the interstate noise. We got the last room available, which faced the freeway, so I expected some noise, but it was so loud, I regretted the decision to stay there. I also have a sensitive back, and the mattress seemed just a bit too soft.
If you are going to stay here, ask for a room facing the back side, or bring earplugs!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the rear of the building, away from Interstate 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Patti D:

Thank you for your feedback and suggestion. I am sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep due to the noise from the freeway. Please let us know next time you will come to El Paso and we certainly be happy to accomodate you in a room on the back side of the building.
Thank you again.
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend get a way with kids. The hotel itself is not horrible, I did find the overall cleanliness not the best I've seen. There was hair in the bathtub, the light fixtures in the room had visible dust, the counter and floor in the kitchenette was sticky. During our stay our trash was never dumped either. The breakfast area was a zoo the first morning. Not enough seating for everyone who was in the area. The second morning waffles weren't offered, when I told the lady the hot water was empty she removed it and never brought it back. The biscuits were also kind if hard. Both mornings we went to pool there were no towels. Aside from those things the front desk people both the guy in the evening and the girl in the morning were friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear SMBreezee:

Thank you for your feedback. My sincerest apologies that you did not find everything to your satisfaction. I addressed all issues with our housekeeping department and breakfast staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to serve you again in the future to show you our improvement made.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great Stay, Staff Friendly, Helpful and Courteous, always a Good Morning, Afternoon or Evening. Need something its there in minutes. Room Clean, Clean, Clean and comfortable, Nice Pool area, BBQ in Courtyard Area. Good filling Breakfast and Dinner on Tuesday's, Wednesday's and Thursday's. Maybe not a five star luxury hotel, but staff and homeyness, make this a FIVE STAR in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Pat K:

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. Our entire team was thrilled to read your comments. We hope to see you again soon.


Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay. Friendly people. Not a luxury hotel nor high end, but still very comfortable.
Happy hour is only Tues-Thurs. Breakfast is good but not luxury. Nice facilities and a good location.
Kitchen does not have a stove but it does have a microwave and cook top. There is a BBQ by the pool.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Jrsimone:

Thank you for your feedback. We do offer a variety of room types some with a cook top and others with a full stove if available. I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to serve you again in the future.
Wishing you safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are always looking for a small getaway from home and this was it! The Marriott was great as always! The pool is of good size and the free breakfast in the morning was good. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Our room was a queen sweet with a fridge, stove, and sink! I would definitely recommend this hotel. By the way the staff Is awesome!

Room Tip: Get a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear lulu I;

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your kind words and looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Wishing you Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If your business is near the airport this is a good choice. The suites are great but a bit on the smallish side so super-size if your space needs are big. They do a fine job on breakfast and dinner "treats" but really if your here I have some GREAT suggestions that are nearby. Search my other El Paso area reviews.

Is it clean? The hallway rugs are clean! The rooms are updated and everything looks and smells good. They had two guest computers but only one worked.

If you arrive after hours there is a great Texican Taco place two doors west open all night which has above average food and they have alcohol-based treats as well. The elevators are slooooow but what's your hurry? This is Texas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mylonite:

Thank you for your review on our property. We are working on getting the second computer replaced and are always happy to make our office computers available as well if our guest's need someting printed. Thank you also on the great suggestions on dinners. You are correct there are many great restaurants nearby. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn El Paso

Address: 6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Sun City at Residence Inn El Paso Hotel, the preferred choice of El Paso, TX hotels near El Paso Airport. Just minutes from the airport, University of Texas at El Paso, Fort Bliss and many area attractions, we're centrally located off I-10 between Airway and Geronimo. Our convenient location places you minutes from Boeing, Raytheon, Johnson Controls, Lear Corporation and Scientific Atlanta. Whether you're staying in El Paso for one night or one month, our extended-stay hotel in El Paso, TX caters to your every need. We offer spacious suites with separate living areas and fully equipped kitchens. Wake each morning to a delicious free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free Wi-Fi and business services. For the kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help young travelers enjoy their stay. Pets are welcome, too (fee applies). Come experience the ambiance and neighborly charm of the finest El Paso suites at Residence Inn by Marriott El Paso, TX Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.