We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn El Paso

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn El Paso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn El Paso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Camp Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Was greeted by a friendly desk clerk and shown appreciation for being an elite rewards member. The room was great and the AC was already set so room was a comfortable temp even when it was 95 outside. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly again. Thank you Marriott for encouraging your people to continue great customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear VandVaz:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Safe Travels;

Heidi P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    11
    0
    5
See reviews for
19
7
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We always stay at a Residence Inn and this one ranked among one of our favorite. We were there for only one night but the staff were very welcoming, friendly and interested that we had everything we needed. we will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Traveling with pets is always easier if your room is close to an exit door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and courteous. The have a nice variety on the breakfast buffet. I had to request a few things from the front desk, they were right on it and took care of all my needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fantastic service, great staff, indoor pool and hot tub, very clean rooms, and real breakfast and dinners. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler passing through El Paso, TX. My job has us stay here several times during the year and we (my team) love this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear jp1502:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micha74b
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Wonderful staff. Very friendly. Make me feel like family while away from home for extended time. This is a petfriendly hotel. Very reasonable deposit. I am not crazy abou the dinners, but it is nice to have something. Most hotels wont offer it. Clean rooms. Cozy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi P, General Manager at Residence Inn El Paso, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our property. I was happy to see you enjoyed our service and our property. We are looking forward to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I almost didn't choose this hotel because it was ranked lower than others. But since we had a kitty and wanted an indoor pool, it was about our only choice in El Paso. This hotel was wonderful! I am so glad we weren't dissuaded by the lower ranking in the city. The staff was super nice and helpful. The room was perfectly clean. Haven't eaten breakfast yet but I anticipate standard Residence fare. The only reason I am not giving 5 "dots" is that the pool was too cold, and the "evening reception" consisted of, kid you not, Bud Light in a dispenser, some kind of weird rice with sausage & chicken in it, and a chafing dish full of crackers. I should have taken a pic of that actually, it was pretty funny. The crackers were wrapped. I'm not sure why they needed a big old dish, but at least the flame wasn't on underneath to warm them. Ha ha. The coffee at that reception was cold too. BUT since we went OUT for dinner - which duh, never count on a "manager's reception" for dinner (except at Drury maybe) - it wasn't a big deal. I was just glad we didn't plan dinner around it, and as long as you don't, you will be fine!

Room Tip: We went with the king & sofabed for our family of 4, but should have sprung for the 2 bedroom wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We meet our family at this location for Thanksgiving weekend arriving that Wednesday until Saturday, we had a great time, 5 adults and a dog, great services, housekeeping was amazingly great!. We even cooked out turkey there; the little loaded kitchen with full size refrigerator was very handy,
Besides the free breakfast (was very poorly choices) and so was the complementary dinner (which supposed to be served at 6 pm, but if you get there 6:15 pm everything is GONE)...so make sure you get there ahead of time. On thanksgiving dinner we went there by 6:15pm and the servant told us he threw away all the food because only 2 people show up... & then, turkey was for breakfast the next day LOL...

Room Tip: If you are planning baking something bring your own oven dishes. They have everything else. They ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn El Paso

Address: 6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn El Paso 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Sun City at Residence Inn El Paso Hotel, the preferred choice of El Paso, TX hotels near El Paso Airport. Just minutes from the airport, University of Texas at El Paso, Fort Bliss and many area attractions, we're centrally located off I-10 between Airway and Geronimo. Our convenient location places you minutes from Boeing, Raytheon, Johnson Controls, Lear Corporation and Scientific Atlanta. Whether you're staying in El Paso for one night or one month, our extended-stay hotel in El Paso, TX caters to your every need. We offer spacious suites with separate living areas and fully equipped kitchens. Wake each morning to a delicious free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free Wi-Fi and business services. For the kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help young travelers enjoy their stay. Pets are welcome, too (fee applies). Come experience the ambiance and neighborly charm of the finest El Paso suites at Residence Inn by Marriott El Paso, TX Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.