We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn El Paso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn El Paso to your Saves list
Residence Inn El Paso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
El Paso
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family and I stayed on a 4th of July at this hotel. This isn't the first time we have stayed at this hotel and it won't be the last. The hotel staff is always nice! Check-in is a breeze. Pool is nice. Towels always stocked. The room we stayed in had a living room, kitchen, two separate bedrooms, and two bathrooms. Everything seemed clean. Comfortable bedding, pillows, and bed! This hotel offers a manager's reception with food on Monday's-Friday's. This hotel also offers complimentary continental breakfast. It is located off of the I-10, next to another hotel, Taco Cabana, and Walgreens. Across the street from Walgreens is Bassett Center Mall. My family and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
7
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This property is in a very convenient location near the airport and the shopping areas along I-10. It is exactly what you would expect from a Residence Inn, but nothing special. The breakfast was up to par, the indoor pool was predictable and the decor was well done. All in all, it is a great place to relax, or stop over in El Paso. Norma, the desk attendant was very helpful when we needed to change rooms. I observed her with other customers and saw that she is very courteous, confident, and knowlegable.

Room Tip: From the first room we were given, you could view all the city lights of El Paso and Ciudad Juarez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Recently stayed here for an short business trip. Location is very convenient and centrally located. I usually eat off-site, but I know they offer a manger's reception with food. Facilities are very much what I've experienced at other Residence Inn locations. But what I noticed most is that the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I like knowing I can count on consistency in the Marriott brand, especially with a friendly welcome. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Residence Inn El Paso many times and will continue to do so. The daily rate seems a little high, but is in line with similar hotels in the area. Each room is a suite with full kitchen and a large living space. The rooms are beginning to show some wear (carpets frayed, tiles cracked), but are otherwise clean and maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Traffic noise from Interstate 10 will be an issue if you are a light sleeper, so stay on the rear of the property. Residence Inn provides an excellent free breakfast and evening snacks. Despite it's proximity to the airport, there is no free shuttle, which I believe is an oversight. Cab fare was about $7. Numerous restaurants and shopping opportunities are within walking distance, but the general vicinity is not particularly nice. Immediate access to I-10, makes this hotel a good starting point for any local activity.

Room Tip: Stay away from the roadside rooms if you are a light sleeper. Interstate 10 never stops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for a week during Christmas. The room was actually good. What the problem was when I returned home they charged my credit card 150.00 for a cleaning fee. I travelled with my husband and daughter. We did not get cleaning service the whole week as we don't like anyone in our room. They only cleaned the last day, and I cleaned up before I left. They told the credit card company that we, "trashed," the room. This was a complete and utter lie. We travel a lot and have never had this problem. Needless to say it was a pain but we had the charges reversed as there was no evidence that we, "trashed" the room.

Completely dishonest! Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip and was given a large room with a full kitchen. The room was closest to Interstate 10 and it felt like I was sleeping in the passing lane. Fortunetaly I was so tired from 15 hour days that the noise didn't affect my sleep. However if you can't sleep with car noise this is not the place for you.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and large. Plenty of space to spread out and relax after a long day of work. Overall the Hotel felt a little dated. It appeared that they may be in the beginings of a renovation which it probably needs.

Overall it was nothing special and I would call in an average Residence Inn at best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed on night, on our way to California. Good 2 bedroom Suite for 4 adults and 2 kids.
Front desk gave us some good recommendations for restaurants near the hotel. Good breakfast for the family and then hit the road. Pleasant stop.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn El Paso

Address: 6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Sun City at Residence Inn El Paso Hotel, the preferred choice of El Paso, TX hotels near El Paso Airport. Just minutes from the airport, University of Texas at El Paso, Fort Bliss and many area attractions, we're centrally located off I-10 between Airway and Geronimo. Our convenient location places you minutes from Boeing, Raytheon, Johnson Controls, Lear Corporation and Scientific Atlanta. Whether you're staying in El Paso for one night or one month, our extended-stay hotel in El Paso, TX caters to your every need. We offer spacious suites with separate living areas and fully equipped kitchens. Wake each morning to a delicious free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free Wi-Fi and business services. For the kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help young travelers enjoy their stay. Pets are welcome, too (fee applies). Come experience the ambiance and neighborly charm of the finest El Paso suites at Residence Inn by Marriott El Paso, TX Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.