We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Choice in El Paso” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn El Paso

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn El Paso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn El Paso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Suite Choice in El Paso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Residence Inn El Paso many times and will continue to do so. The daily rate seems a little high, but is in line with similar hotels in the area. Each room is a suite with full kitchen and a large living space. The rooms are beginning to show some wear (carpets frayed, tiles cracked), but are otherwise clean and maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Traffic noise from Interstate 10 will be an issue if you are a light sleeper, so stay on the rear of the property. Residence Inn provides an excellent free breakfast and evening snacks. Despite it's proximity to the airport, there is no free shuttle, which I believe is an oversight. Cab fare was about $7. Numerous restaurants and shopping opportunities are within walking distance, but the general vicinity is not particularly nice. Immediate access to I-10, makes this hotel a good starting point for any local activity.

Room Tip: Stay away from the roadside rooms if you are a light sleeper. Interstate 10 never stops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    11
    0
    5
See reviews for
19
7
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for a week during Christmas. The room was actually good. What the problem was when I returned home they charged my credit card 150.00 for a cleaning fee. I travelled with my husband and daughter. We did not get cleaning service the whole week as we don't like anyone in our room. They only cleaned the last day, and I cleaned up before I left. They told the credit card company that we, "trashed," the room. This was a complete and utter lie. We travel a lot and have never had this problem. Needless to say it was a pain but we had the charges reversed as there was no evidence that we, "trashed" the room.

Completely dishonest! Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip and was given a large room with a full kitchen. The room was closest to Interstate 10 and it felt like I was sleeping in the passing lane. Fortunetaly I was so tired from 15 hour days that the noise didn't affect my sleep. However if you can't sleep with car noise this is not the place for you.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and large. Plenty of space to spread out and relax after a long day of work. Overall the Hotel felt a little dated. It appeared that they may be in the beginings of a renovation which it probably needs.

Overall it was nothing special and I would call in an average Residence Inn at best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed on night, on our way to California. Good 2 bedroom Suite for 4 adults and 2 kids.
Front desk gave us some good recommendations for restaurants near the hotel. Good breakfast for the family and then hit the road. Pleasant stop.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I've stayed at many Residence Inns and this one is a little older but they renovating now, but never noticed them working to be a bother. Breakfast is good, the pool area is good too. The exercise room isn't much, just 1 elliptical, 1 bike & 1 treadmill. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Used points to book my son a room late at night as he was driving from Los Angeles to Texas. Gave him a handicap room with a shower he couldn't use and an air conditioning unit outside the window that kept him awake all night. Because he didn't want to upset me he didn't complain and he was wiped out. The manager won't return my points because he didn't complain but said he would give me a discount next time? Next time won't happen cause we won't stay there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a business trip three nights. Five minutes from the airport on the Interstate 10 access road. Rooms clean. Free breakfast was pretty good, standard for extended stay hotels. Evening meals Monday-Thursday are provided. The small workout room has one each of a elyptical treadmill, standard treadmill and recumbant stationary bicycle. The bike is broken. The Elyptical treadmill is well-worn but functions. The staff are courteous and efficient at reception.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn El Paso

Address: 6355 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn El Paso 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Sun City at Residence Inn El Paso Hotel, the preferred choice of El Paso, TX hotels near El Paso Airport. Just minutes from the airport, University of Texas at El Paso, Fort Bliss and many area attractions, we're centrally located off I-10 between Airway and Geronimo. Our convenient location places you minutes from Boeing, Raytheon, Johnson Controls, Lear Corporation and Scientific Atlanta. Whether you're staying in El Paso for one night or one month, our extended-stay hotel in El Paso, TX caters to your every need. We offer spacious suites with separate living areas and fully equipped kitchens. Wake each morning to a delicious free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free Wi-Fi and business services. For the kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help young travelers enjoy their stay. Pets are welcome, too (fee applies). Come experience the ambiance and neighborly charm of the finest El Paso suites at Residence Inn by Marriott El Paso, TX Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.