We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“texas relief” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12211 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 77736   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Van Horn
1 review
“texas relief”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

good, clean, friendly rest stop. pleasant attendants and pet friendly. location is convenient and near to dining areas. easy to find, and quiet area for sleepers. no need to comment any further, since this is a positive commentary.

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Nothing makes us happier than hearing that you were able to enjoy your stay at Microtel East and relax and unwind after a long day of traveling. I take great pride in hearing that my staff were friendly and courteous and we look forward to your next stay with us. I will be more than happy to make your next reservation personally. We wish you a HAPPY NEW YEAR!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    38
    23
    16
See reviews for
51
26
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The room was very clean and the staff was great. I don't know that you could call the breakfast continental but still ok. Overall I was very comfortable and would stay there again. Also the price of the place was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review!! We are happy to hear that you found good rates, excellent service from our staff at the front desk, nice and very clean rooms at Microtel East. Again thank you for staying with us!! and we look forward to seeing you very soon :) . I will be more than happy to make your next reservation personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at the Microtel on my way thru Dallas to spend Christmas in Dallas. Everything about my stay was great. I liked it so much that I'm staying there again this week as I return to Tucson for NewYears!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
!Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay at Microtel Inn & Suites East .We are all very happy to hear that you plan on staying with us again and we look forward to serving you!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lovely place,great service,nice workout center,amazing view of Mexico at night. It would be nice if there were more restaurants and shops close by, but if I had the choice I would stay there again just because of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay at Microtel East We are all very happy to hear that you plan on staying with us again and we look forward to serving you very soon. I will be more than happy to make your next reservation personally .
We Wish you a MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Place was clean and nice place for the price.Room did not have a iron or board in room had to go to front desk and sign on out iron worked but leaked water . Over all i would stay again becuase place was clean and service was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Microtel East, we are glad that you found a clean and comfortable place for you to stay. We are tirelessly working to improve our service and we look forward to seeing you very soon :)

Thank You Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East

Address: 12211 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 77736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.