We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12211 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 77736   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Kingsville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Southern View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

On a site seeing tour of southern New Mexico and Texas, I stopped overnight at this location. An older location, it was apparent that the hotel had been refreshed although it lacked some of the basic things one finds at a Microtel, such as the cushion recliner t the window. However, that said, although some of the bath hardware was missing, it is apparent that the place is kept clean. I did have a solid, comfortable sleep too. It has an outdoor pool but I did not use it as it was a cold evening. The location is on a one way service road by the interstate which made access a little inconvenient but not a big deal. The hotel in located on a hillside slope with a good view towards Mexico.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to post a review. We are pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and you found at Microtel East a clean and good place to sleep.! Thank you for your review and please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    40
    24
    16
See reviews for
53
26
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schertz, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great stay, clean helpful with need for iron. Great price and will stay in this chain again.. The people in the office was helpful and met my every need. I was completely satisfied with my stay. Have already recommended this chain to other ;people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay here.. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Microtel Inn & Suites East ..It is always encouraging to the staff to hear from guests who truly appreciate their hard work in trying to making each and every stay a pleasant one ! I will let the staff know how much their friendly smiles and positive attitude is appreciated! Hope to see you back again soon when travel brings you to El Paso! Always feel free to email me directly anytime I can be of service to you. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I needed a clean, safe place to stay on my way to San Antonio. I chose this Microtel based on the reviews that I read, and their great rates. When I first arrived I was met by Horatio. He was probably the only good thing about this hotel stay. The room was small (expected), but extremely stuffy, and stale smelling. The first thing I saw was a huge hole in the wall and hair all over the toilet. I knew right away I needed to change rooms. Horatio graciously brought me to another room. When I pulled back the bed sheets I saw a huge amount of hair and urine stains. I quickly went back to my other room. From that point on it was a struggle with everything. The AC was so loud it was impossible to keep on during the night. The television barely worked and the internet connect dropped out every five minutes. There was evidence of prior guests everywhere I looked....seat bench, shower drain, toilet and sheets. I complained to the manager the next day and she took off ten dollars. I expected a much bigger discount, but didn't want to push it since she was being nice. Bottom line.... I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us.

We really on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer and I wanted to let you know that we correct all these problems.

We invite you to stay with us and give us another chance. Thank you and hope to see you soon. Feel free to email me directly anytime I can be of service to you. Thanks again! .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East

Address: 12211 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 77736
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.