We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain for tourists and locals alike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyler Aerial Tramway

Wyler Aerial Tramway
Franklin Mountains State Park, El Paso, TX
915-566-6622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 41 Attractions in El Paso
Type: Trams, Other
Attraction details
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great bargain for tourists and locals alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is really something special and most people don't even know it is available.
The cable ride to the top of the mountain is great and the view is spectacular.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    57
    17
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definite Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although I was scared to death of going sooo high on something that looked so flimsy from afar, I was well worth the fight my husband put up. I enjoyed the ride up (and down) with minimum sweat. The operator made me feel very calm as he explained the operations of the well structured tram. I loved the views. If I wasn't so hungry, I could have stayed up there for hours. I will definitely do this again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great View after a Long Hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Me and my friends hiked our way up to the tramway from the westside of El Paso.We were greeted with water and pleasant coversation.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

View of two countries, three states. A look into border life is interesting. You can see the new and old structures.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

See two countries and two states! The ride is four minutes each way. Tour the gift shop while at the top. Quite a history about Wyler Tram. Originally a Karl Wyler project to enhance broadcasting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wyler Aerial Tramway also viewed

 

Been to Wyler Aerial Tramway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyler Aerial Tramway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.