We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H & H Car Wash and Coffee Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
H & H Car Wash and Coffee Shop
701 East Yandell Drive, El Paso, TX 79902
915-533-1144
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 122 things to do in El Paso
Activities: Dining
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cool place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I don't know too many places to get your car washed while you eat. We were in town for a football game and had heard of it for years. We were there for breakfast. Food was great (except no homemade tortillas!) and the owner was a character. He chatted us up right away and even loaned us his newspaper to read while we ate. One of a kind place for sure!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I usually arrive at H & H with a filthy car and wind up leaving with a smile, a clean car and a tummy full of good Mexican food. The owner is hilarious and always makes me smile. I like sarcasm. The food is good and if you like hot chile, this is your place. This is an institution in El Paso.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Noteworthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This place has gotten a lot of press so expectations were too high. It was nice but not great. BUT, it was fun and did bring a smile to get a car wash while eating at a fun diner.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Expensive Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

If you're into history and grumpy old men, come here. You can see the kitch of died in the wool republicans here. Pictures of Laura Bush, and the owners at the White House dinner. The food is pretty good, beans made with lard, pretty tasty. Chile rellenos are made fresh on Tuesdays. The mole is Wednesday's special and pretty good. My only beef is that they assemble your food and then cook it in the microwave oven on plastic plates(bio-hazard?) And if you go in the summer the air is blasting on your food so you must eat quick to keep it warm. Order fresh tostada chips before lunch, it is worth it, except on Tuesdays, because they just fried a ton of rellenos in that oil and it will be yucky. The waitresses and cooks are super nice.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“only place in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

did a good job. only place i know of in el paso. very crowed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to H & H Car Wash and Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H & H Car Wash and Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.