We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Path” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 Gateway Blvd East, El Paso, TX 79915   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Off the Beaten Path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Next to a major highway, yet you have to go out of the way to get to it. Great staff, clean rooms, hot breakfast for $$, (unless you're gold or diamond). It's close to restaurants and convenience stores, but remember how you got there so you can get back).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our ability to serve you the guest. We hope next time you are in town you stop in and see us! Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    34
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
14
2
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Meets usual Garden Inn standards. Hilton Honors members can trade points for full-service breakfast. Yes, you can whack your shins on the bed legs if not careful. For folks not familiar with the Texas "Gateway" system, these are access roads that parallel an interstate highway (I-10 in this case.) To get to this hotel from the hotel located on Gateway East, you have to go west on Gateway West, use the u-turn lane at Geronimo, and come back east.

Room Tip: No problem with noise from I-10 nor odor from the refinery.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we look foward to your next stay with us. We always love to hear from our guest on there stay at out hotel. Thank you again and have a great and safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is visually wonderful! The outside pool makes you feel like you are on vacation and the fitness centre is 24 hrs. The staff, however, left a lot to be desired. Not much in the way of a warm, or any measure of, welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning, which we had to enquire about ourselves as no information was offered, was a disgrace! $5 per plate, on top of the $160+ room fee, this was great considering there was my wife and I as well as 2 kids, who would not eat five dollars worth of food on any given morning. So I decided to get two, awful looking, omeletes and share some fruit with the young 'uns. A plate of fruit would be better described as a saucer that could hold a single apple!!! Horrendus!! I paid cash for breakfast in addition to my debit card being charged for it! So ultimately $20 got me 2 godawful omeletes and a toy-size plate for a bit of fruit! Take your own food!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! I am very sorry you were not greeted by the staff as the guest you should be. We want our entire guest to fill as they are part of our family and we failed. I am sorry you were no given no information on breakfast and I will be speaking with the staff to ensure the right steps will be taken for future guest. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Clarie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Air Port and could not wait to leave. From the minute I walked in to the second I walk out the door!! I was not greeted by the young girl at the desk, she was busy talking with a guy her age that was also behind the desk, when she finally looked at me she neglected to tell me anything about the hotel, I had to ask about everything. I asked about breakfast, she said $5 a person from 6-10. I thought that was fair because most Hiltons have a great breakfast, but that morning when my husband and I went to eat breakfast, it was horrible!!!!! I spent $10 for a few slices of bacon, 2 really hard muffins and a very small amount of fruit!!! Not worth the money!!!
The room itself was nice, but service was no good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am very sorry for the way you were treated by the staff. We have an ongoing training program and also for the misinformation you have been given and want to ensure your comments will be addressed with the entire team. It is feedback from you the guest that can only make us better. Thank you for taking the time and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautifully decorated, rooms exceptional. Staff was professional and helpful. Was attending a Safety Conference for Daltile. Breakfast great! The servers Rose and Leslie were incredible and very friendly. The bartender Elva was great also. El Paso was beautiful even though is was cold. Great restaurants we ate at were The Cattle Barron and Cattlemans Steakhouse incredible food..Don S..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Airport El Paso! The staff and I are very happy your had a great experience with you recent stay and we look foward to your next visit with us. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

From check-in to check-out I received excellent customer service. The room was very clean and even though this hotel is located next to a very busy freeway, I did not hear a sound from the traffic. The lighting in the room was a bit dim for my preference so I turned on all five lamps and opened the curtains, which enabled me to see adequately. The protruding wooden ends of the king bed is very annoying and painful when you bump into them. I am not sure why Hilton chose these but I have seen them at several other properties. The internet connection was very strong and enabled me to connect to my VPN server. I requested extra pillows and they were provided without question within about 15 minutes. I had a plumbing problem with the sink and the maintenance guy was there in about 10 minutes. I used the laundry valet service and though it was a bit costly, my laundry was retuned to my room at 5:30pm. This was excellent because when I have stayed at other properties I would have to call to find out the status of my laundry and it would not be there until after 9pm and after several calls they would tell me it arrived and could come down and pick it up. The breakfast was excellent and so were the servers and chefs. I am looking forward to my next stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Not much to look look at... parking lot, pool, freeway or empty field. I like upper level rooms to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we want to thank you for staying with us! It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look foward to your next visit. Thank you again and have a safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at this HGI by the El Paso airport while attending the Sun Bowl and was dissapointed. I couldn't get internet service on my IPad from inside the room, and I constanly struck my leg on the protruding wooden ends of the king bed.

Breakfast was a disaster with the oatmeal pot empty, and no batter for the waffles. The fruit was not ripe and hard, and when I usually stat at a HGI, I'm looking forward to their breakfast but again during this stay that was not the case. I was told that a big bus load of guests had just ended their breakfast and that was the reason for the empty food items.

Next time, I'll consider for a few dollars more, the Embassy Suites nearby. There's room for improvement at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get there early to assure that they have plenty of breakfast items. I was there at 8 am and was app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and restaurant. I understand that you were disappointed with your entrée, I have brought your comment to our culinary team and we are actively reworking our offerings with your recommendations in mind. I am very sorry you had trouble with the internet connection and I had support make sure we did have service I apologize for what you had to go through. The next time you are in area we would love to have you come back to see the changes we have made and provide feedback. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport

Address: 6650 Gateway Blvd East, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.