We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6645 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am really happy with my stay at Comfort Inn El Paso. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service they have is great. All the staff was really helpful with all my needs. Norma was really helpful everytime I would call the front desk for help. I would recommend this place and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will let Norma.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
(915) 225-7890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    22
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
24
28
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is definitely worth the price and worth the stay!

The rooms are always clean and very comfortable!

The staff is amazing! The front desk clerk, I believe her name was Norma, did a fantastic job that everything was up to par and that everything was to expectations.

It is a place that I would recommend all to stay at!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
(915) 225-7890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My stay at the Comfort Inn El Paso was great. The rooms were clean, very nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay here when I am in El Paso again and will recommend this Comfort Inn to my friends.

Also, I

Room Tip: Choose rooms to the south because they have a great view of the city and it is beautiful at night,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
(915) 225-7890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked this room for five nights through hotels.com. We were allowed early check in and were moved from the top floor to the second floor. Not realizing that the top floor is the rooms with kitchenettes until too late. We went into our room and there was no mini fridge or microwave so, after calling the front desk, one was brought up rather quickly. The fridge only worked in one mode...............FROZEN. The room would have been fine if staying for one night and passing through but we were there for five nights (2 adults, 2 kids). The breakfast buffet was average; they stop restocking it come an hour before it ends. The pool is next door at another hotel. We ask house keeping to give us an hour before cleaning so we could get ready and get out of the way; she never came back. We had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper. When housekeeping did clean it was an okay job. The sheer curtains were dirty too and there was some sort of sticky substance in the carpet by one of the beds. There are only a few channels on the t.v. and none are kid appropriate. Also, the plug for the coffee maker (that was in the bathroom) didn't work. The chair for the desk was ripped too. The manager was super nice and helpful when we spoke with her. I would only stay here again if it was passing through and for one night. Also, if they are full, there isn't enough parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Good Afternoon ma'am,


Thank you for taking the time to do a review about the Comfort Inn & Suites.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
9152257890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. I have stayed at various Comfort Suites in different cities and this is by far the best. The hotel looked new. I liked that there were stairs in the middle of the hotel . The breakfast area is the nicest I have ever seen. Nice furniture, open and airy. The staff was extremely friendly. It is located right off I-10 which is convenient. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi and they also have computers on the first floor. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We will stay here next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Comfort Inn & Suites in el Paso, TX. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. Comments like yours is what we strive for.
We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
(915) 225-7890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

June/23/2013 – July/10/2013
“My compliments to Miss Norma, front desk staff”

Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
6645 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925
I would like to take this opportunity to compliment Miss Norma, a member of the hotel's front desk staff, on the outstanding customer service she provided me from June/23/2013 – July/10/2013. Anytime I approached the front desk, Miss Norma was courteous, respectful and accommodating, offering a number of options that would work best for my stay. She went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met-calling on Room Service. I am truly appreciative of the exemplary service that she provided and wanted to be sure her managers were aware of the outstanding job she was/is doing.
She taught me most useful Spanish words/phrases.
As Ali ibn Abi Talib, the Fourth Caliph of Islam has said “من علمنی حرفا فهو مولایی”.

Miss Norma! Thanks for all your help!



M. A. Hikmat

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review through Tripavisor for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX. We really appreciate reviews like yours. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. I will certainly let Norma know about your comment.
Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
9152257890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We've had a wide range of experiences with Comfort Inns, but this one is very good. The room was very clean, new and modern looking. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very hospitable and helpful. This one was pet friendly at an additional cost, but the room was so reasonably priced that the pet fee was not a problem. A good hot breakfast was included in the price. The only slight inconveniences were that there is not a grassy spot for dog walking and that the pool is actually located in the Holiday Inn next door. Lots of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not having a grassy spot to walk your dog.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport

Address: 6645 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.