We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 El Paso West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 El Paso West to your Saves list
Motel 6 El Paso West
7840 N. Mesa Street, El Paso, TX 79932 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
user13g
1 review
“Dont waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

the hole time i was there they spoke in spanish. Luckly i know spainsh (didnt tell them).They were talking crap about me and other guest.It was horrible. I got there and the lady ,Tina, from the front desk acted really nice and kind untill i paid. After that it all changed. I got to my room i open the door. As soon as i open. The refrigator was to close to the door and it started sparking. Room 215. Then they gave me 217 and the electronic lock didn't work. I went and asked and she sent some one to double check. like i dont know how to use a lock! tnen she called her manager after i demanded a refund and said, "He wants a refund becuase Supposively there first room sparked, And now the other room i gave them, Supposivly doesnt open." They sent there own employe to confirm and still didn't believe me. After about an hour they finally gsve me my money. Travellounge across the street was great!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009

The guy on the front desk was so rude-as he checked us in he carried on his phone conversation which was obviously a personal one and "flung the keys at us! Otherwise the hotel was ok-not brillian but it was clean and alright for 1 night!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I flew in from Wisconsin to visit my husband who was stationed at Fort Bliss prepareing for his deployment. We found the room to be nice. We wernt expecting much because it was a cheaper motel but we still got a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. The rooms were neat and clean and the staff was very helpful. If your looking for a decent room and a comfortable bed then this is the place. We had some friends staying at a more expensive hotel across town and they didnt get any of the things we did. I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

Saw the coupon in one of the throw-away highway coupons books from the welcome centers. Good price and the only one located on the west side of town (to miss the rush hour in the morning). Clean small room with good bed. Small refrig and anemic microwave. Good cable TV. Tub was draining real slow, had to allow 30 minutes between showers to drain. Told the desk. Next to McDonalds, Taco Cabana, and Sam's Club. Free breakfast of cornflakes, juice, cofee, toast, bagels, and pastry. Ice machine was working, but run empty in the mid morning from guests filling ice chests.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Had problems with WiFi
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan island, wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2006

When we arrived, we were amazed at how dumpy the place looked. That is probably why there was only one car in the parking lot. We did not see any similarity to the picture with the beautiful sparkly pool at all. It looked like the kind of place where the lowlifes go (by the hour maybe?) I was shocked that this place is even featured on the travel websites. I wouldn't feel safe leaving my car in the parking lot overnight. The office seemed nice once you got inside and the lovely front desk host, Christine, was very very helpful and nice. She should upgrade to a much nicer hotel or at least get a big raise. The hotel did not have our reservation although our bank account was debited an odd amount three days after we made it a month ago. The hotel (including the corporate office) denied charging us anything and said they only charge when you actually stay there. When we get home we will ask the bank why our account was debited and the payment shows "America's Best Value Inn, El Paso", when the establishment denies receiving payment. All and all, a huge mess! Beware of this chain. I will not ever stay at any of their hotels. We actually went somewhere else after the confusion in the lobby, so I can't comment on the rooms. I was glad not to stay there with my kids.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

As visitors from Sydney, Australia we found the rooms very very basic compared to Australian standards. What was strange to us was the missing amenities such as toaster, coffee making and other "BASIC" facilities in the rooms.

Staff was friendly and very helpful when there was plumbing problem in the room, and shifted us post haste to another room.

On the other hand staff knew nothing of the surrounding area, sending us 1 mile down the road to the "CLOSEST" post office when there was one in the complex next door.

As previously mentioned in another review, the pool was welcome also in the high temps, except for the family members of staff and their friends occupying the pool in large numbers, making it a rather unpleasant experience.

Given the above, the rates charged for a long term stay ( over two weeks ) helped to make the stay bearable.

If you want basic, cheap and clean accommodation then by all means this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2002
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2005

We are young newlyweds and my husband is a Marine based at Fort Bliss. As he had some leave time I flew down to join him for a few days. We don't have a lot of money to spend on expensive hotels so when we found the Best Value Inn Extended Stay online, decided to take a chance. The check in and check out was fast and efficient, totally problem free. Our room was very, very basic but clean. The housekeeping staff very friendly, fast, and hospitable. We stayed 5 days and found restaurants and hotels closeby and convenient. Although it was 107 degrees outside, our air conditioning was up to the job and we stayed cool. If we had any criticism at all it was that the pool was sparkling clean the first 2 days we were there but too murky to use the last 3 days. Anyone just looking for a good price for a clean, friendly,basic motel should be happy with their stay here.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 El Paso West

Address: 7840 N. Mesa Street, El Paso, TX 79932 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 El Paso West Hotel El Paso
Super 8 El Paso
Super Eight El Paso
El Paso Super Eight
El Paso Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 El Paso West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.