We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiness a Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    14
    11
    4
See reviews for
43
18
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Davis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was hot and the bed was very uncomfortable. The room was meant for handicapped and we are not handicapped. We would have preferred a regular room with a working thermostat and comfortable bed like most other La Quintas.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are excellent. The hotel is old and it can be seen in the rooms. They are clean, but they are well worn. The furniture is old and has that worn-out look. It is OK for an over night stay, but I would not take my family there for a couple of nights for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's better than I though about bed, cleaning and kind employees. Good experience of first visiting in EL PASO and first accomdation in LA QUINTA INN. I think I will use LA QUINTA EL PASO for next bisuness trip.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Indoor corridors keep you out of the weather. The room had king sized beds not available at some other motels and the room was comfortable. Breakfast and were acceptable. Restaurants next door are very good also. Recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stay in second floor, clearly heard all walking noises from third floor. Also bed frames made extreme noises with small moves. DO NOT stay and if necessary ask for top floor. I am a frequent La Quinta user and choose this particular from search due that it read pillow top mattresses and slightly price compared with others. TO my surprise I was very disappointed, since I have basically stay in all the rest of La Quintas in El Paso,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a great stay. The room was fantastic and the pool was very warm. Our front desk associate Cyndy was extremely polite and friendly. She recommended great dining places and was a joy to meet. When we return to El Paso will definitely stay here again. I recommended!! Five Stars!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Address: 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.