We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta, El Paso” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in El Paso
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“La Quinta, El Paso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Indoor corridors keep you out of the weather. The room had king sized beds not available at some other motels and the room was comfortable. Breakfast and were acceptable. Restaurants next door are very good also. Recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
42
18
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Rio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stay in second floor, clearly heard all walking noises from third floor. Also bed frames made extreme noises with small moves. DO NOT stay and if necessary ask for top floor. I am a frequent La Quinta user and choose this particular from search due that it read pillow top mattresses and slightly price compared with others. TO my surprise I was very disappointed, since I have basically stay in all the rest of La Quintas in El Paso,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a great stay. The room was fantastic and the pool was very warm. Our front desk associate Cyndy was extremely polite and friendly. She recommended great dining places and was a joy to meet. When we return to El Paso will definitely stay here again. I recommended!! Five Stars!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Super service--super clean and user friendly! We especially enjoyed having two separate rooms and two separate bathrooms, with key access to the parking lot for safety reasons. We also appreciated the Military Discount afforded to us. Good job, La Quinta!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

we stayed in room 410 at the El Paso La Quinta, room smelled like mildew, carpet was damp, bed sheets and bath towels were scratchy, layers of dust on bathroom door, coffee machine was not working, management should have gone out to buy coffee and serve from carafes...we have never encountered these problems at any of the other La Quintas...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and hotel was easy to find. We travel with a cat and everyone was very helpful. Our only complaint was - No Hot Breakfast. We are hot breakfast people and we had to search for a restaurant which was an added expense.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is very accommodating and staff is very friendly. But then that's just how the people in El Paso are. They are the friendliest and most humble helping people. The breakfast is phenomenal and the location is great. Plenty of parking space and pets are allowed on premises. Swimming pool and other amenities are kept clean. Free Wi-fi and computer accessible for hotel occupants is also available. The staff goes out of their way to assist you in any possible way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Address: 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;