We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Dog? Great Stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Large Dog? Great Stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very conveniently located off I-10, very friendly staff and clean facility. Room was clean. Convenient location to restaurants, and shopping area if desired. Nice to find a moderately priced hotel that is well maintained and accepts large dogs without charging extra. Planning to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
46
20
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very nice room, Great value. Comfortable bed. Great location. Would stay here again. Conveniently located right on I-10 east. Several excellent restaurants close by. Pet friendly. Good selections on TV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had to change travel plans due to a winter storm, so we needed to find a La Quinta in El Paso on short notice. This hotel didn't come up in Google search results, so we booked a room at the lq - Airport. Drove by and did not go in that one - it had outside entrances and we didn't like the area. Second attempt was at the La Quinta Ciela Vista (nearby) - they were very friendly but didn't have anything on the first floor, and the hotel is all outside entrances, which we don't prefer. They were kind enough to book us over at the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East (a mile away). Bingo! Enclosed building with an elevator, rooms were clean and had what we needed for a one night stay. We had a room right next to the elevator and never heard the elevator at all, which was a plus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for the money, would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room next to the elevator was quiet, we never heard the elevator at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The rooms were nice, plenty of towels and pillows.The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The staff are friendly especially Ricardo at breakfast. The restaurant next door is also good. Wifi is free and worked without problems. Close to the University.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor by the entrance if you want a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice hotel, outstanding customer service and friendly. Very clean and met my teams needs. By far nicer than the other LaQuinta in the area. Located near the interstate and close to eating establishments. Over all a great place to stay. Thanks El Paso East!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were traveling through El Paso and needed a hotel for the night, when we came across La Quinta El Paso East. It was after midnight, but we were greeted as warmly as though it was noontime. There was no waiting for a sleepy staff member or ringing a bell, he was right there waiting for us. We got to our room very quick and was immediately impressed by its cleanliness and size. When we slipped into the inviting bed, the nice mattress and the great selection of pillows lured us into an inviting sleep. In fact, our sleep was so deep and refreshing, we slept through the complimentary breakfast! It was a small price to pay, as we began our day of travel refreshed and renewed! Definitely our choice when traveling through again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night as a stopover. Room was clean, quiet and modern. Front desk was polite and professional. WiFi signal was strong. Limited continental breakfast. Location was excellent just off I-10 with shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Best La Quinta along I-10 I've stayed in so far.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Address: 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.