We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walked out !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 77 hotels in El Paso
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
393 helpful votes 393 helpful votes
“walked out !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived at 305pm with a reservation for checkin the front desk girl said she would see if the room was ready after waiting 10 mins the maid called back and said no but maybe in 30 minutes !!!! in the mean time another couple came in and checked in !!! I'am sorry check in is 3 pm if you dont have enough staff to turn over your rooms in time hire some or maybe clean the pre assigned rooms.I use la Quintas inclusive and have never said cancel the room which I did here and drove farther down the road will never return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
37
14
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent stay at this location, friendly staff, clean rooms, reservations handled efficently every time I call through the front desk. Restuants located within walking distances. Worth the stay weather on business or just passing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Motel is older, quality was good rroom and loby were clean and near. Hostess was excellent on checking. Would like little more variety on bkfst and open till 10 would be nice. Recommend stay here good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I always enjoy staying at this La Quinta, it is centrally located and close to plenty of dining locations and shopping. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is as friendly as any I've seen!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room was pleasant and quiet, the bed extremely comfortable. However, my accolades are for the staff. We were there due to a death in the family. The staff could not have been more accomodating and courteous. The front desk personnel were, to a person, the most polite of any we have ever encountered in any hotel, including 5 star properties! A particular mention to Margo, who, understanding our situation, went out of her way to insure we were not inconvenienced. We would stay there again in a heart beat. In the comments below, when I say room service, I mean the staff who cleaned the room and and gave a little bit extra. The restaurant was a breakfast only affair, so no harsh criticism is intended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta
Address: 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.