We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7620 North Mesa, El Paso, TX 79912   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was a nice hotel, with a very friendly staff. The only problem was the water that came out of the sink was not cold, and the shower water could have been hotter. Overall, we had a good stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
48
14
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great value.....we stayed the previous night in Laredo in at another La Quinta for twice as much,
this hotel is really a good value and within walking distance of some excellent restaurants. We will always stay at this hotel in the future when having to endure El Paso.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stay at other hotels with 1 mile of this hotel. This is the only place I will stay while in El Paso .The staff is very friendly and professional.The Service is fast and accurate.Great location for eating and shopping. Near freeway for easy of traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a corporate owned hotel, or so the front desk told me. The room was very old and in poor condition. We could hardly sleep. The bathroom was a mess. The breakfast was just a doughnut or a muffin. We usually get some kind of eggs and bacon or sausage. We paid for a suite and are used to a very nice room at LaQuinta. I would choose another hotel. Next trip to El Paso we will try one of the other LaQuinta hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ang
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I consider myself pretty easy to please and typically I never right a review on here, but our recent stay here motivated me to share with people looking for a hotel in the El Paso area. We were looking for an affordable place to sleep for the night and stopped here while driving from Los Angeles to Waco, TX, and this place was pretty bad. After getting checked in from a pleasant and helpful woman at the front desk and gathering our things from the car, we walked into the lobby and were greeted by a massive roach chilling on the lobby floor (Strike 1). The elevator was nasty and hallway walls are falling apart (Strike 2). Once in the room, the sheets did not look or feel clean. The lamp shades were torn and the bath room floor what a "shoes only" type situation (Strike 3). We were regretting the decision to stay here, but ultimately exhaustion won out and we stayed for the night. Not sure what other hotels are like in El Paso, but if they are anything like this one... maybe keep driving? Nothing against El Paso as city, I am sure it is a wonderful place, but this hotel experience was unfortunate. Perhaps it is a "you get what you pay for" situation, but at $70+ including tax for the night I was expecting more. Hope this is helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This motel offers excellent value. Good location. Many nearby restaurants and easy access to interstate. Room was clean and quiet. Check in and out was smooth. Price was excellent. Breakfast was OK. I have stayed here previously and had similar good experience. There is another La Quinta across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I decided to take advantage of a very reasonable rate for this hotel. Checking in was easy enough. The staff was pleasant and polite. That was the highlight of the stay.

Overall, this hotel needs a tremendous amount of cleaning - tile floors filthy, hall carpets need vacuumed, walls dirty. Very unpleasant.

The rooms were clean enough but the water temperature was impossible to regulate on both the shower and sink. Finally, the wifi was worthless. Not a good experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett

Address: 7620 North Mesa, El Paso, TX 79912
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Bartlett Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.