We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - El Paso West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn - El Paso West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - El Paso West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7530 Remcon Circle, El Paso, TX 79912-3513   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Winnie, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here at our halfway point from Texas to California. It was clean, easy on and off the interstate and had plenty of restaurants close by. I'd stay here again for a good nights sleep. It's not a fancy hotel but the room was clean, the shower was hot with good water pressure and check-in/out was quick.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso West, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to our property. We provide lodging to many visitors from California during their travels and were happy that our location was very convenient for you. When planning your next travel arrangements in the area, we look forward to serving you again with room accommodations in El Paso.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    11
    9
    15
See reviews for
21
14
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

this is by far the worst place i have ever stayed. i wish i had seen the room before paying. we decided to go in because the sign said newly remodeled rooms and the outside looked okay. the rooms couldn't have been remodeled in this decade for sure! there was southwest colors on the paintings and old bedding. the sheet thread count couldn't have been over twenty and was see through from age. we were greeted by a super large stink bug that squeezed through the large space between the door and thresh hold. i had to kick it out the door. yucky! there was hair in the bathroom, dust on all chairs and baseboards and don't even LOOK behind the nightstand!!! i am NOT exaggerating and one more thing, the bathroom sink was cracked and caked with white crud and grime on the drain. only useful if you like to gag as you wash up!!the price was $66 dollars on a Saturday night but it could have been free and would still be a bad deal. four thumbs down! i wouldn't stay here again for any reason. with so many hotels in El Paso this place should close down and seriously clean and remodel as their sign suggests they had.

Room Tip: move on, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your response to the property containing your observations. We have addressed each item very carefully in the room accommodation with corrective actions taken by our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We look forward to assisting you the next time your travel plans require lodging in the West El Paso area.

Ernie Parra
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Well, the hotel claimed that the rooms had been updated. I cannot imagine what they looked like before the update because they were only average at best now. We got the best room that they had, the premier king. Bed was OK, but did not sleep that well. In the middle of the night, a loud vehicle pulled up out front with the radio booming. I think the hotel is in an OK area, not great, but I guess OK for El Paso. Check-in and check-out was painless. No breakfast at all, but there was coffee in the lobby. OK if you have to stay, but should have pushed on to Chandler, AZ on the way, only another 6 hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso West, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit. We were happy in providing you with a good value during registration and check-out procedures while offering a good location area of the Inn. We look forward to serving you again with lodging accommodations the next time your travel plans include El Paso.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The room was decent. The AC got cold QUICKLYand continued to work the entire time. The water was nice and hot. The TV had enough channels so you can find something to fall asleep to. The king size bed was amazing! Very comfy and lots of pillows. The man at the front even gave is the best directions to the baseball stadium and told us a great little place to go eat. After a long day of exploring El Paso and seeing a double header baseball game coming back to this hotel room was great. And not to mention there was coffee in the morning with plenty of things to doctor it up with. I would stay here again. Good value, safe, friendly staff, and complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso West, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review concerning your recent visit, we appreciate this very much. I was delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and received friendly service from our staff. Please feel free to visit our property again, we look forward to serving you upon your next trip into the El Paso area.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City of Durango, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Check-in was fine. Dropped our luggage in the room and left for a nice dinner. Should have looked at the room more closely, because we found two big black stink bugs in the room. After that looked around for more. Found a lot of hair in the bathtub, looked like pubes to me. Plenty of hair on the bathroom floor. And the sink was not cleaned, still had facial hair from somebody's last shave.
Cleaned up what we could, complained to management (who didn't seem to care), gave us a $10.00 discount on the room. Big deal...
Wish I would have checked the room when we checked in the first time, would have definitely gone some place else, like the Fairfield Inn & Suites.
Sorry, but I will never stay at a Red Roof Inn again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso West, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent visit to our Inn. We regret that your stay was unsatisfactory and are addressing the issues you mentioned with immediate corrective actions. Our housekeeping team is consistent with their job duties and room assignments during day to day operations. We look forward to another opportunity in providing you room accommodations during your next visit to the area.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
(915) 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

While Wi-Fi was sketchy the room was decent and we enjoyed the pool. Lots of restaurant choices around. I didn't pay much so it was a good deal. Overall it was a good experience and I would recommend this for an overnight stay or longer if on a budget. I do miss having a breakfast though.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review response concerning your recent visit to our property, we appreciate this very much. We were happy to learn our location offered you many nearby restaurant choices and you enjoyed some leisure time at the swimming pool. We look forward to serving you again and extend a special invitation to visit our location the next time you are in the El Paso area.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, BC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We saw this place advertised on the highway for $39 a night and they gave that price to us although the sign on the hotel said $42 a night. Apparently, everything had just been renovated, and it showed. Very clean. Absolutely no extras (no breakfast, etc.) except they did give free Wi-Fi, which was good. Got a good room, quiet, and the staff was helpful and nice. You do get what you pay for, but this was quite good at the price. Don't expect anything but the most minimal in creature comforts, though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - El Paso West

Address: 7530 Remcon Circle, El Paso, TX 79912-3513
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - El Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso West Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - El Paso West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.