We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - El Paso East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn - El Paso East to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - El Paso East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Chito Samaniego Drive, El Paso, TX 79936-7421   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Gilbert & Alfonso were such great help. We drove in and needed food and Alfonso gave us a pizza card. Gilbert answered all my queations. Everyones been so friendly! Highly recommended. Only thing I would change is having a mini fridge :P.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso East, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post you review about Gilbert and Alfonso. They both were very pleased to know they could help with making your stay enjoyable. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope you will continue to consider Red Roof Inn for all you lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    25
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
35
24
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I recently had to spend a week in El Paso waiting for my son's fiance to get a visa to enter the U.S. After finding that a reservation I thought I had made through Booking.com had NOT actually happened, I had to find an alternative quickly! This Red Roof Inn was it. The room was fairly large, with a desk and flat-screen TV, comfortable King-size bed, and clean. The location is close to residential areas and many restaurants and other commercial enterprises. I was able to go up the hill and jog for a couple miles each morning along a main West - East thoroughfare, or walk less than a mile to breakfast at one of several franchise restaurants, such as the Corner Bakery or Village Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso East, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your time in posting a review about our Hotel. We appreciate you sharing all the services we are able to provide. The clean room is so important to all of our guest and the New Flat screen TV's and New bedding are being received very well. I am glad to know that you were able to take advantage of our great location and include your exercise into your stay. Thank you for staying with us in El Paso and I hope you will consider Red Roof Inns for all your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn for one night just for some R&R. I always choose this Hotel for many reasons.One being Dean, he is always friendly and helpful. I enjoy my stay everything is always great! The locations is good, the rooms are very comfortable. If there is ever anything I need Dean is the one to ask....He definately deserves a raise!!!! I will be back soon, thank you for the great service...

Room Tip: Usually stayed on the lower level, but was on 3rd floor this time was alittle more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso East, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our Hotel. Dean was pleased to know that he was helpful and made your stay nice. We are all gald to know you found your room nice and your stay enjoyable. I hope you will return soon and use Red Roof Inn for all your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Every thing was great. Your desk Clark Gilbert really shows true care and concern and was a good listener I will definitely be come back.So I will even make sure to refer to many of my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso East, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We appreciate your time, and the fact that you choose to share it wth us. Gilbert was pleased to know he could be helpful and that you found everything excellent. We hope to conitnue to serve you in the future and hope you will use Red Roof Inn for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn El Paso Easy last night. We ate traveling cross country and really enjoyed this particular RRI. We have spent many nights at RRI thought the US. The room was excellent, very modern, comfy Eastern King bed and a large flat screen TV. What stood out the most was the terrific service we received. Andy at the desk was amazing, I was in the lobby late and he handled checking inn many consecutive guests like a pro. He was courteous and friendly. Andy answered all my questions, had extra towels when we needed them. He was a pleasure and is a real asset to this property. Also honorable mention to Gilbert who checked us in. Five star service Andy, keep up the gold standard.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso East, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Service means everything to us at Red Roof Inn. Thank you so much for letting us know we met your standards. Andy and Gilbert are pleased to know they made your stay more enjoyable. Rating our rooms as excellent show us that our efforts of our new renovation have been successful. I hope we can serve you again and that you will continue to use Red Roof Inns for all your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We are on a two week road trip, and stayed at four Red Roof Inns. The El Paso East was a "5 Star" compared to the others. Front Desk Clerks, Alfonso and Erika, are excellent first impressions for the Inn. The hard wood floors, the desk area chair and sufficient electrical outlets were greatly appreciated; and the DECOR is lovely. The view of El Paso at sundown from our room on the west side of hotel was glorious...and later the night lights of the city down below were serene.

Room Tip: Western view is fabulous after dark. Room was very quiet with parking at the door of first floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso East, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your "Excellent" rating of our Inn in your review. It is always wonderful to be rated the best of 4 by our guests. The staff is happy to know you enjoyed all of the items we have incorporated in our new renovation. The view is missed by those that choose another location. I was glad to know you were able to see and enjoy our unique view of the city and mountain scape in El Paso. Looking forward to serving you again and hope you will continue to use Red Roof Inn for all your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The rooms are always nice and beds very comfortable. The front desk clerks are awesome. I had an issue with the Wi-Fi and went down stairs to get a better signal and "Andy" got right on the phone with the wi-fi company and told them he had multiple complaints reference the wi-fi and they reset the system and I was able to get my reports out on time by my deadline. Andy saved the day!

Room Tip: Inside rooms are bigger than outside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - El Paso East, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
It was great to hear that you always find the beds nice and comfortable. Andy was very pleased to know he was able to help out you when you needed it. We truly appreciate your time in posting your review about our property. We all look very forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#29 of 81 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
6.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Soluna Hotel
The Soluna Hotel
#8 of 81 in El Paso
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#37 of 81 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - El Paso East

Address: 11400 Chito Samaniego Drive, El Paso, TX 79936-7421
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#9 Business Hotel in El Paso
#11 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - El Paso East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100 % smoke free Red Roof Inn is conveniently located in East El Paso, and adjacent to I-10, Red Roof El Paso East is convenient to many shopping malls, the Tinsel Town movie complex, and a large variety of restaurants, all within a half mile. Also close by are Star Western Wear, University of Phoenix, Lowe’s, Home Depot, Bank of America, Chase, and Wells Fargo. El Paso International Airport is within 7 miles and you can reach Fort Bliss and the Socorro Sports Complex just off of Loop 375. The Zaragoza International Bridge for entry into Juarez, Mexico, and the Avenue of Americas International Business Park is just minutes away. Three large medical centers are conveniently located to our Inn-- Del Sol, Physicians, and Sierra Providence. Red Roof El Paso East is newly remodeled with all new rooms and is a 100% smoke free hotel with all new flat screen TV’s. We offer a variety of channels including HBO and Pay per view movies. When you check into Red Roof Inn El Paso East, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location also offers a conference room, microfridges for a nominal fee, an elevator and has interior and exterior corridors. All rooms offer Free WiFi. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso East Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - El Paso East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.