We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent option for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have been doing a cross country drive fairly regularly for several years now, and using in El Paso as our overnight stop. When we made our trip in May, the hotel we normally stay at was booked, so I started looking on Trip Advisor for another option and found the Microtel Inn.

The property entrance is a little hard to find (HINT: drive through the airport and it puts you right at the entrance for the Microtel and the Wyndham next door.)

The hotel is extremely inexpensive, and excellent bargain. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and meticulously clean.

The breakfast is OK, not a lot of options, but more than adequate. The Wifi is easy to access and has good speed and connectivity. There are lots of decent restaurants walkable to the hotel.

Across the board, this was an excellent choice, especially for the price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide us with a review of your recent stay in our hotel. The one thing we are still wondering is if you are going to go back to the hotel you used to stay at or did we completely win you over? We hope you will choose us again next time you need a room in El Paso, Texas, we will be here ready to serve you. Thank you again for your great review and “happy trails” to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    166
    71
    16
    4
See reviews for
140
73
83
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Horn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Convenient location at Airport but not far off the Interstate either. Comfortable and clean. The only problem we had was a "marginal" Air Conditioner unit that had to run at maximum to keep the room comfortable. It wasn't a problem during the cooler nights while we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. We were all glad to hear that you felt your room was comfortable and clean and our location convenient. In the future if you experience a problem with your air conditioner please notify the front desk so they can have maintenance take a look at it or provide you with another room. We hope that you will choose our hotel again next time you are in El Paso, Texas and thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. Lobby & room was very clean. Airport air traffic was non-exsistent. Extremely pleased with the value and comfort of the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay in our hotel. We loved hearing that you found our staff friendly and helpful and our hotel clean. We were also pleased to learn that you experienced no noise from the airport. We hope you come back to see us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I paid $60 for the room through a deal with Expedia. It was for a king sized. the room itself was clean but small. For what i needed it for, it worked. I basically needed a place to stay for one night before going to Mexico the next day. I probably would not rent again because it was very basic.

Receptionist was very nice and assisted with my travel to Mexico. Other than that - meh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. We were glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and that our receptionist was very nice in assisting you with your travel to Mexico. We were, however, disappointed to hear that you did not think you would use our hotel again as it felt “basic” and that you wanted a king room and your room was small. Please know that the room you posted pictures of is our traditional, single queen room and it is our smallest room. We do offer much larger rooms with more amenities, which are recommended to guests staying with us more than two or three nights. We do not have king size beds, all rooms have either one or two queen size beds and come with a mini fridge and coffee maker. We hope that you will come back and try one of our suites next time you travel to
El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Address: 2001 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#6 Family Hotel in El Paso
#9 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.