We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Little Place-Could not be happier with our Week Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
ANTIOCH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Little Place-Could not be happier with our Week Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wonderful Little Place! Arrived to this little place and of course wondered if I picked the right hotel for a week long stay. The visit was going to be a week and I knew it would need to be comfortable for my son and I as he was recooperating from surgery. (he's stationed at Ft.Bliss).

Well they exceeded my expectations! The staff was accomodating and pleasant. Always there to fulfill our needs.

Hotel and rooms clean and beds very comfy! Would definately stay there again if in ElPaso

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    139
    64
    14
    3
See reviews for
125
60
74
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Basic, clean and odorless. Good value. Great location next to the airport.

Since the review must be at least 100 characters, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TACOMA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was very happy with the people who work there very nice and on the ball . However I was told 44dollars a night online and never got that amount on my stay. Also I was told you had a pool was very very upset there was none!!breakfast was great.house cleaning was good they did not clean the bathroom floor or at least around the edges nor the counter edges when things were out on it maybe this is how it works i am happy to say nothing was stolen! all in all pretty good stay except for baby screaming next door lol I am a gramma . so I put up with it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

i stayed at 2 microtel inns in el paso texas 3 weeks apart the one at the airport was much better then the other at sunland park. it had good internet service with a printer, coffee pot in the room, enough towels and shampoo for 3registered guests ,. better breakfast good desk service

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel has been a home away from home on many occasions. The staff has always been friendly and very willing to help with your daily commute (3 miles). It is safe and convenient, and offers a sense of belonging that is very hard to find in today's pace. There are several restaurants around the immediate viscinity you can walk to at leisure, and enjoy a very good meal at a very sensible price. It is always very assuring to know that the people that you are trusting your stay to are just as happy and honored to see you, as you are to arrive somewhere where you are welcomed!!

Room Tip: First floor has many advantages: business center, breakfast bar, vending and is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel lives up to it's name (Micro). We found it to be very efficient and clean. The rooms are quite small, but organized in a way that you can fit your clothes in the closet and your computer on the desk. Other than that, there is not much space. The reason for the Very Good review is because the staff was great and the place was very clean and organized. I would recommend this for someone who is just passing by or spending most of their time out of the room. We were there for a family occasion and stayed 3 nights, but we were out of the room most of the time. However, when we returned to sleep, it was comfortable. There is a morning breakfast bar that was stocked well. There is no pool.

Room Tip: This hotel is adjacent to the Wydham Hotel and part of their properties. You can walk accross the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here due to location near airport.
The staff accommodated our late check out with charge.
There is a shuttle within 3 mile of the lodge when ever you like.
Great staff, breakfast and heaps of of room at a cheap price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Address: 2001 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in El Paso
#9 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.