We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hyatt Place, Superb Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place El Paso Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6030 Gateway Boulevard East, El Paso, TX 79905 (Formerly "Amerisuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #22 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hyatt Place, Superb Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've been to Hyatt Place hotels before. This location was convenient to the airport and nothing special. HOWEVER, the staff at this location serviced the guests so well I was thoroughly impressed! I will plan on staying here again when back in the area. They really took care of us after getting back from work. The food and bar area is very chic and different from other hotel experiences. The food was quite good. Breakfast was Awesome!!!!!! and the drinks in the evening were convenient. If I were you, I would try it out.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor and close to I 10 so very noisy. But the shower was good and the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    72
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
32
22
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was the second or third time I stayed at this property. It is close to the immigration courts, airport, malls, and restaurants. The property is pretty clean and the staff are mostly friendly and helpful. I am not a fan of the Hyatt Place 24/7 meals but it is nice they are available. It is a comfortable place to crash in El Paso while on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located; easily within reach of many restaurants and stores. I had requested a king bed and received a room located right next to the highway. After about five minutes, I had to request a new room due to the noise. To give the hotel credit, they promptly changed my room and with a pleasant demeanor. The new room was large, spacious and QUIET! Additional concern for frugal travelers...it's all around a bit pricey, from the room to a bottle of water for almost $3.00.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel that someone else hasn't already mentioned. Great breakfast-fruits, yogurt & Greek yogurt, fresh egg sandwiches, and a lot more! A business center where you can print boarding passes. The staff are pleasant. My family enjoys the split floor plan with dividing wall and big screen. The location is also perfect- easy access to freeway & local streets, close to a 24 hr Walgreens, gas station, and shopping!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I just love this hotel. They have a mini kitchen, living room area, and they have a huge flat screen right in front of the bed. It always feels like a fun slumber party when me and the bf stay here. The bed is always very comfortable and the room is very clean. This hotel is nicely maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Tx
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In keeping with the Hyatt Place brand, this property provides all the expected amenities. Located near the airport, the shuttle is free to/from, but also goes to the local malls. Unlike many airport proximate properties, this one is better maintained than most. It's on the access road for I-10. and rooms on the odd numbered side face the highway. Sound insulation is fine, so there is no problem there, but this is also west facing, and the afternoon sun can be brutal. AC unit will run all the time. Ask for an even numbered room to face away from the sun. The mountain views will be less, but worth it.

Room Tip: see above discussion
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Hyatt Place in El Paso on our way home from California. Right off I-10, so convenience was perfect. Ironically, it is less expensive on the weekends than during the week, so shoot for a Friday or Saturday night if possible. The rooms are huge, with a full sofa, oversized ottoman, and 42 inch flat screen TV. There are real glasses and porcelain mugs; no plastic or paper here. The bathroom is small but the sink is outside so it works. And if you check with the front desk, they will provide a listing of nearby restaurants; they will even shuttle you to some of them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place El Paso Airport

Address: 6030 Gateway Boulevard East, El Paso, TX 79905 (Formerly "Amerisuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place El Paso Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.