We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and rooms ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites El Paso North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites El Paso North to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites El Paso North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4631 Cohen Avenue, El Paso, TX 79924   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great staff and rooms ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We made a last minute reservation here and they were very accommodating. The staff was extremely nice and they even supplied a crib for our toddler. The room was very clean and well stocked. Would gladly stay here anytime. They also allow pets and have a small pet area outside.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan P, Assistant General Manager at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property! The Candlewood Suites El Paso prides itself on its friendly staff and we love to meet all of our guests furry friends! We hope that if your travels ever bring you to our beautiful city again, that you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Spent 5 nights here and it was a great stay. Very clean, spacious rooms, large bathroom. Location was perfect, away from the congestion of the city, yet close to stores, restaurants, etc. and minutes from Ft. Bliss. We were literally right next door to the movie theater and a great steak place. It was also very quiet, except the sounds of the plumbing. I loved the full kitchen, although I couldn't bake biscuits, because there is no regular oven. Staff was very courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor near the North end, which was easy access to stairwell and exit, to avoid waiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan P, Assistant General Manager at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us at The Candlewood Suites of El Paso. We'd have to agree that our morning views of the beautiful Franklin Mountains are hard to beat! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 5 days. The staff were ALWAYS helpful and courteous. Thank you for helping to make our visit a GREAT one!!! Keep up the good work! We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Our waking view of the mountains in El Paso was quite pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent five nights including New Year's Eve this past December. We have to keep the room clean and make our bed but for the price it was worth it. Great television, comfortable bed, kitchen with plates, glasses, coffee mugs, pots and pans, electric dishwasher, big bathroom, and in a great location. If you ar there to visit a soldier at Ft. Bliss you will find the hotel is very close to the main gate. THIS IS A GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan P, Assistant General Manager at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again sometime soon in the future and please tell your Soldier thank you for his service from all of us here at The Candlewood Suites El Paso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice extended stay option for visiting my army boy and his family. Only stayed one night but will use when we come for extended stays.
New and clean in a safe section of town.
Now to get past the 200 charter minimum limit from my smart phone.....

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a true suite, not like those places that cram a sofa and min fridge into one room and call it a suite. There is a living room with sofa bed and recliner, TV with DVD player (library of DVDs in lobby at no charge), a full kitchen, bath, and separate bedroom with door. Good soundproofing. Lots of closet space, mirrors, lights, and outlets. Internet hookup and free wifi. Complementary coffee and microwave popcorn. They keep the price low by dispensing with daily maid service. Great location - 12 min. from airport, 2 min. to grocery & restaurants. Close to freeway. Pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again. Only complaint is that pillows are pretty big & thick and I like skinny ones.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I traveled from the Pacific Northwest to visit my daughter (currently stationed @ Ft. Bliss)
& my first grandson. Glorious week! Room was perfect, felt like my own condo. Every staff member very courteous. The free laundry & 24-hr access to The Cupboard both a wonderful convenience. I got some much needed R &R thanks to you!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan P, Assistant General Manager at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
It is so wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us here at The Candlewood Suites in El Paso! I'm happy that you were able to spend some quality time with your family just before the holidays. We greatly appreciate hearing your positive feedback, I always love sharing these reviews with my staff! I hope that you have the opportunity to visit El Paso again in the future and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites El Paso North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites El Paso North

Address: 4631 Cohen Avenue, El Paso, TX 79924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites El Paso North 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites El Paso N – Fort Bliss Area is designed from the ground up…just for you. Located less than 5 mile from Fort Bliss, we are just minutes from Boeing, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Raytheon, El Paso Community College and US Border Patrol. Candlewood Suites El Paso N – Fort Bliss Area gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there’s great local shopping and dining within walking distance from the hotel. When visiting, you have to take time to enjoy the local sites: Franklin Mountains State Park, Wilderness Park Museum, Wyler Tramway, El Paso Zoo and Cohen Stadium – home of the Diablo’s Baseball Team, which is located next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites El Paso North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites El Paso North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.