We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6666 Gateway East Blvd, El Paso, TX 79915   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 79 hotels in El Paso
Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This seemed to be a newer hotel. It was very clean and we had no complaints about our stay. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't fabulous but it's just meant to be quick and do the job...which it did. It seemed to be in a safe area. This hotel was convenient to get to and to get gas and get back on the freeway the next morning. It's also convenient to lots of western boot outlet stores! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Funsters3,
Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient and safe location. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are passing thru El Paso.

Kind thanks,
Carleen G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
5
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Conveniently located to the airport and downtown. This is a clean, safe and comfy hotel. The staff are very attentive. The room was clean and very comfortable. I LOVE the pillows. This location has great views of the mountains too. Breakfast was so-so.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Rudyv3,
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area. I'm glad that you enjoyed a clean, safe and comfortable stay. I'm also glad that our staff helped to make your stay better. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm thanks,
Carleen G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The rooms were very nice and bigger than most of the other HI Expresses I have stayed at. It isn't a 5 star hotel, obviously, but my Excellent rating come from the fact that the staff and facility were the nicest of this chain IMO. I had a really early flight so it was nice that they gave me a breakfast to go since the breakfast area wasn't open yet. Hotel is near a gas station and very close to the airport which is great if you have a rental car.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear One16thamish,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area. I'm thrilled to hear my staff made your stay exceptional. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm thanks,
Carleen G.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My son just recently stayed here while on a tennis tournament in El Paso, upon arrival at home he noticed his phone was missing. I just wanted to say THANK YOU!!! "Luis" for getting his phone back to us...good to know that there are still HONEST people that will go out of their way to help others...thumbs up guys :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your preference and your comments about our staff and our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great location with easy access to I-10 and the airport. The staff was outstanding...friendly and very helpful. The housekeeping staff did a great job in ensuring the room, lobby and breakfast area were clean. Very pleasant stay and after this experience I will seek out other Holiday Inn Express and Suites whenever I travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your great comments about our staff and our hotel. We take pride in providing excellent service to our clients.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
El Paso Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Friendly front desk staff. Standard HIE breakfast with those great cinnamon rolls! Internet worked fine on the first floor. Would have liked the windows to open on the first floor since the temps this time of year are great for nighttime sleeping. Very close to airport (5 min) and good restaurants - try Carlos & Mickey's for Mexican food on Magruder (2.5 miles away). Also would have liked a frig in the room vice having to search for ice. Only drawback is it is on an access road to I-10 and w/o GPS and map software it would be one of those "I can see it but can't get there" type of experiences.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for a week long business trip. Hotel is clean and the staff is great! Luis at the front desk gave recomendations for places to eat several times and they were great! 5 minute drive from the airport. Right off the highway. Only bad thing if you call it bad was the TV reception was horrible! HD tv also, not sure if it was just my room or not? Didn't really watch any TV but game night was hard to watch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area

Address: 6666 Gateway East Blvd, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest El Paso hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area is conveniently located just 1 mile south of the El Paso Airport. El Paso has established itself as one of the Southwest's top business and government locations with Fort Bliss, Raytheon, Boeing, BAE Systems, AT&T, Delphi and Electrolux, and Western Refining. Some of the more famous landmarks include the Mission Trails, Concordia Cemetery, and Mount Cristo Rey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites El Paso Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area Hotel El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.