We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased. Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7514 Remcon Circle, El Paso, TX 79912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 78 hotels in El Paso
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleased. Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I highly recommend this location and Fairfield Inn and Suites. It is located in a great area of El Paso. It is right off of the Mesa St. exit which is one of El Paso's most frequented streets. It is a very short walk (5 minutes or less) to a Cracker Barrel, nice movie cinema and a great mexican restaurant, Leos. Otherwise you are very close to several other restaurants etc.. I was very pleasantly surprised by how modern and clean it was. The mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable. I typically stay at three and four star hotels and this was not too far off the mark. The staff was very nice and went out of their way for me. The pool area and work out room is extremely clean and in very good shape. The free breakfast is not as good as Embassy Suites but it is decent. I recommend this to anyone visiting El Paso.

Room Tip: Chose a room that looks that faces more towards the interstate as the view will be a bit better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here for business. Updated and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast could be better. Plenty of places to walk to for dinner. Overall a nice place to stay. I'd stay again if business brings me back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

In a recent trip to El Paso Texas, I was able to book a room here at the Fairfield inn and suites. I was very surprised by the quality of the room and the amenities of the hotel. The hotel was conveniently located on the west side of El Paso, and the people and staff of the hotel were overwhelmingly pleasant. I was really taken aback by the decor of the hotel, and that relaxing feeling that it gave me by just being in the room. I know I have stayed at some higher ended hotel is here in the area, and this was a very good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Passing through for one night. Very clean and quiet and a good value. The room and bed were very comforatble and everything worked the way that it should. No problem with the internet. Close to the freeway, shopping and restaurants. State Line BBQ is only about a mile or two away which worked out well for dinner. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here several nights while in town for the Sun Bowl (12/31/12). Easy access to the hotel, close to restaurants (Leo's is good old El Paso mexican...) and shopping (didn't partake), very short drive from UTEP. Clean room, good breakfast (if you see breakfast burritos, grab one - they don't have them every day), pleasant staff. We had an even-numbered room so had a little bit of interstate noise, it might be the other side of the hall is a little quieter? But it wasn't bad in any case. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try odd-numbered room to possibly reduce interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here one night and we were very pleasantly surprised. It felt new, was very clean, bed was amazingly comfortable and under $100 for the night. The breakfast was very good, and of course, included. To top it off for convenience, we needed a cable for Aux connector in the car and Wal Mart is down the street. We will definitely stay here next time in El Paso.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stay here about every 6-8 weeks on business travel. It is a nice hotel on the West side that is close to restaurants and shopping. The people at the hotel are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is always quiet and it's easy to get a good nights sleep. Make sure to try Leo's Mexican food that is within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISEPGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We'll make sure to keep you on the quiet side of the building for a restful sleep. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso

Address: 7514 Remcon Circle, El Paso, TX 79912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in El Paso
#16 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
Fairfield Inn And Suites El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.