We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a quick overnight on way through town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites El Paso

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites El Paso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites El Paso
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   5034 North Desert, El Paso, TX 79912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 6 El Paso B&B and Inns
Metairie, LA
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Nice for a quick overnight on way through town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice room - comfortable. Good location as we were headed west and wanted to get past downtown El Paso before we stopped. Everything was nice, clean and appeared pretty new. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast room was large and clean. Nice average breakfast but more than adequate for us to get back on the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5034, Manager at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so much, for staying at our hotel, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, thanks so much for your nice review, we will continue to strive for excellence!!!

we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staff was friendly, made me feel at home, excellent room, slept great!!! I came on business, I usually stay at IHG hotels, on East or West, this time, the last hotel, did not have my name in their system with the room I requested. I decided to come to Comfort Suites West, best choice ever.
Nice pool and hot tub, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

On our way back to Arizona from Austin, Texas, we wanted to get through El Paso before stopping for the night. The Comfort Suites on Desert was a great location .... past the high traffic downtown area, but still in a city environment.
Greeted with a big smile and friendly 'Good Evening' by Gabriel, we were checked in, given WiFi, pool, breakfast information and in our animal and smoke free king suite within minutes of arriving.
A newer facility back from the Interstate and frontage road with clean and comfortable rooms, a well lit bath, a higher quality shower head ( we used to carry a shower head, teflon tape and pliers because some places we have stayed in over the years, had the $0.79 cent trashy shower heads that I would change first thing) a very comfortable bed with great pillows, flat screen TV with many cable channels, and a much better than average breakfast ( Bacon ! .... .they had Bacon ! ) that was continually freshened.
There was a Fudruckers adjoining the parking lot, a Wal-Mart within a half a mile as well as many restaurants in the area ..... so sort of the best of everything.
After a quiet restful night and an above average hotel breakfast, check out was pretty much a matter of dropping the key cards at the front desk and heading home to Arizona.
A great place to stop if you want a west side of El Paso rest stop.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5034, Manager at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your visit and stay with us, we are happy you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our hotel.
We will continue to strive for excellence!!

thanks and we hope you come visit once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here at the recommendation of a colleague. I don't typically stay at Comfort Suites but would stay here again in a heart beat. Price was better than most others in the area and was much nicer than the Hampton next door. (I stayed there the week prior)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5034, Manager at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you chose our hotel for your stay.
We hope you come back and stay with us soon, and we will continue to provide excellent service to you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The room is cramped and narrow—so narrow that when Dimitri is sitting at the desk, the space between the back of his chair and the coffee table is too narrow to walk by. The photos on the web of the space in this king suite are totally misrepresentative. There was a sofa to sit on and watch TV, a mini fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The lighting was too somber--too dark.
But the absolute worst was the air conditioning system. It was either 67 degrees in the room or 80—it would cycle between the two and was noisy and awful. When we had the thermostat set at 75, on automatic, it would go down to 70 (according to the thermometer we carry with us).
We did have a view of the Franklin Mountains.
We paid $104 for the room.

Room Tip: We were told that all of the rooms are the same size, except a real suite which was much more expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5034, Owner at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
We are sorry you had a bad experience during your stay.
We do have 24 front desk available to provide you with the help you need, and we would have been happy to take care of you that evening and provide you with another room.
We do have maintenance checking our thermostats regularly to ensure proper cooling and heating.
Please come back and visit our hotel, and let us make you comfortable

thank you,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago and had a very pleasant experience. The hotel was comfortable and new. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and they had a reasonable pet fee. The hotel is convenient to the airport and is right off of I-10 if you're just passing through.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5034, Owner at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
We thank you for your visit and glad that your pet enjoyed a comfortable stay.
We continue to provide our guests with great customer service.
Hope to see you soon!!!

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Wonderful staff, always helpful and friendly; the room was really pretty and comfortable, super clean and the breakfast both mornings was really great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have beautiful sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites El Paso

Address: 5034 North Desert, El Paso, TX 79912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites El Paso 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Suites,on the West Side of El Paso,rooms with a lovely view of the city.Experience the comfort of a lovely suite,we have King and Queen suites,and a sofa sleeper in all rooms.Plus free wireless, free full breakfast, business center,meeting room,swimming pool and hot tub.We also provide Jacuzzi Suites,with all ammeneties.Close to Utep, Outlet mall,Sunland Park Mall,Race track and Casino.Nearby restaurants and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.