We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Comfort Inn but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport East to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Yarbrough Drive, El Paso, TX 79915   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Alvarado, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Older Comfort Inn but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This property has exterior door access and shows it's wear from over the years. The staff was great and breakfast covered all of the main bases. There's a number of good restaurants in walking distance with no security concerns.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    18
    10
    13
See reviews for
14
14
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel before and it is always a good experience. We were in this hotel 7 nights. Staff is very helpful. We had an first floor end room (#180) with a king bed. The room was very spacious. Even though our balcony faced a highway (we like to sleep with fresh air and not A/C), it was fairly quiet. Breakfast was good but could have been resupplied more quickly. Our biggest problem was the difficulty we had getting the card key to work in the door. We had to ask staff for help several times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel is right off the highway. Requested 2 weeks in advance for a room with a view/balcony. Being a Diamond, I didn't get it and the hotel was not full. Do not like they add the $1.50 safe usage charge automatically. When asking to take it off it takes them another 5 minutes to print off a new receipt. Breakfast food was ok. Couldn't get a clean table. Not sure if I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel on our drive from last overnight in Ft Stockton Texas. The hotel is just off I 10 with convenient parking. Front desk staff were very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Since we are on a trip west from Florida to California a visit to the hot tub was the best possible relaxation ever!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

If you would like a room with a spectacular view of El Paso TX you should get a room either on the west or south side of the hotel. The west side actually has private balconies overlooking the city. The facility as a whole is very nice and the staff are excellent.

Room Tip: West side of hotel has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsites, AZ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

My company put me up here when my truck broke down, they were very quick to send the shuttle van to the shop to pick me up! $69.77

Comfy bed, carpet could use a shampoo, but was vacuumed. Wall paper in bathroom should be replaced instead of patched.

I stayed on the back side in room #165 which was fairly quiet, except for when the neighbors closed the door.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coldwater
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice hotel,Great staff next door at Holiday Inn nice bar,good food ,good music
Overall very nice stay

Room Tip: All rooms appeared good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport East

Address: 900 Yarbrough Drive, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely white stucco bldg with red tiled roof, balconies overlook outdoor pool & whirlpool - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn El Paso
El Paso Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.