We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Airport East to your Saves list
Quality Inn Airport East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Yarbrough Drive, El Paso, TX 79915 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
coldwater
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice hotel,Great staff next door at Holiday Inn nice bar,good food ,good music
Overall very nice stay

Room Tip: All rooms appeared good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
18
19
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is an older property. It provided us the basics of a relatively safe place for the night. The room is nothing special, fairly clean but simply due for a remodeling. Though there are lots of motels in the area this one was just about full on this Sat night. Friendly staff at check in, bed was comfortable and any noises quited down by 10pm. Breakfast was the usual motel fare and the staff worked hard to keep replenishing coffee, juice, cereal, muffins etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, IN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We had been staying in Comfort Suite Inns all the way during our trip from Indiana and had been more than pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff. What a disappointment when we stayed at this Comfort Inn!! It was dirty, the bathtub drain ran so slow it filled up when taking a shower. There was hair on the floor left over from past guests!!! We were short on towels. What a dump!! At check-in the old man at the counter was rude and hateful. I would avoid this motel at all cost!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

From the outside it looks like a fairly well maintained Comfort Inn. But when smacked in the face with the smell of some kind of air scenting product upon entering our room we could only wonder what smells was being covered up. It probably is time for some new carpets...perhaps a complete refurbishment. Think of the overall savings on air deodorizer.

No morning showers because there was no hot, or even luke warm water. Maintenance is obviously not a top priority of the hotel management.

The young desk clerk on duty in the afternoon and again the next morning was most courteous and helpful. The older desk clerk on duty in the afternoon who actually checked us in was less than helpful...bordering on rude. The breakfast offered was as expected except the coffee did not quite fit the bill. The young lady who seemed to be running the breakfast room was very friendly and accommodating.

If I had read the Tripadvisor reviews before I booked this hotel we would have booked elsewhere. The reviews I just read appear to be spot on. We won't be staying at this hotel until it is brought up the normally expected high standards offered by the Comfort Inn chain.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably the same....BUT an excellent Mexican restaurant in right in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We travel a lot and it has been a long time since we had this poor accommodations. We usually pick a Comfort Inn or another Choice hotel when we just need an overnight enroute to our destination. Just somewhere to get a nights rest and be on our way again. This one was not clean, had a bad smell, thin walls, dirty chairs, dirty carpet, sink and tub that didn't drain, and wallpaper was peeling. Oh, and the shower handle pulled so hard that I could not get the water turned on. When we arrived my husband found the toilet tank had no water in it, so he took the tank lid off to investigate only to have water spray all over him and the bathroom. There was only one hand towel and we needed that to wipe up the floor. I had to go to the desk to request more towels. I guess I would give them one good thing...our room was on the first floor with parking in front so it was convenient. The breakfast was standard fair, except the decaf coffee was just slightly colored hot water and the eggs and gravy were not out yet when we were there. My recommendation, go down the street to the next Comfort Inn that looked newer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

How do I hate this place? Let me count the ways:
Noisy air conditioner
Hair from previous guest in the shower
Hair from previous guest on the sink
FILTHY toilet bowl--streaks of grime
Clogged sink drain
When the sink finally emptied, it left unknown black substance behind.

The only positives:
Great pool which was refreshing on a hot July in El Paso
Location close to places I wanted to show to my wife.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

for real. i came on july 13 (it's been less than 12 hours later) and i've moved to another hotel. i got there at 630.
the check in clerk was realllllly rude and short with me.
their printer did not work.
their computer froze up.
the room key given to me did not open the door b/c the door lock was broken
the next room i got wasn't "newer" by what i thought it would mean.
the air conditioner vibrated really loudly and
when someone flushed the toilet above me it made a horrendously loud sound that made me jump off the phone with my husband because i actually felt someone was in the room
the remote control was missing
the fridge was blowing hot air
and behind the fridge was newspaper and a plastic bottle
nail clippings were on the floor
and you could tell things hadn't been wiped down

i left by midnight b/c i couldn't sleep as the bed was LITERALLY VIBRATING from the A/C
the toilet flushed by someone else made me even more rattled
and i just didn't feel safe
and while i told the rude clerk what was going on the general manager did nothing and just stood there


only upside
apparently i got checked out as if i'd never been there so no charge
thank goodness financially it will show i wasn't there but mentally, still stuck with it in my
head :(
will check financials in the next week to make sure i wasn't charged
not so much a good place at all

Room Tip: room listed as
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport East

Address: 900 Yarbrough Drive, El Paso, TX 79915 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Airport East 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely white stucco building with red tiled roof, balconies overlook outdoor pool & whirlpool - downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn El Paso
El Paso Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.