We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Waste your Time or Money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6580 Montana Avenue, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #60 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't Waste your Time or Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

In the past two months corporate decided to make this Extended Stay Motel the New Coke. This is an Extended Stay Motel (in other words you live here), but NOW you have to ask for dishes coffee maker toaster etc and its NOT like it was before. The rooms do not even have a clock this has changed from a pretty good place to stay to an AVOID one.

Room Tip: Asked to be supplied with everything BEFORE you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    8
    5
    16
See reviews for
9
1
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

my room had bad cigarette odor, broken toilet seat,handle to bath door fell off from inside, thorny seed pods on carpet made it so you couldnt walk barefoot, internet did not reach my room at end of the hall, one plastic cup for 2 people, soap was only supply for bathroom.
we went to office for stuff but she was backed up with checkins so we did without but shouldnt this stuff be standard in a hotel room for $100?

Room Tip: near elevator if you want internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that our front desk staff was unable to accommodate your needs. Your feedback is helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I thank you again for your review. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ELP@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Checked in, room ok at best. Discovered no toilet paper in the restroom. Called the office and was told " sorry, we are completely out of toilet paper". What? A hotel out of toilet paper? A bit later someone came and brought a half used roll. Good thing they found some or the towels would have had to been used. Smell of smoke also came in the room from outside a lot. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed to hear that my staff was unable to meet your needs. As well, I regret to read of the odor you experienced coming from outside. In direct response to your feedback, I will be working to ensure that our inventory is always adequately stocked to our guests' needs. I will also be working to better inform guests of appropriate places to smoke on our property so that guests are not disturbed in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at elp2@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

You can not go wrong staying here for a while. I liked the service and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Great location for transitioning to Bliss. The beds were comfortable. Only down side was someone smoked in this non-smoking room. I quit last year and it really bugged me. Also, slight damage in the room gives me concern this place will slowly fall apart after a few more,years of neglect.

Room Tip: Close airport and Bliss access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Aaron - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, we apologize for the odor issue you experienced. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are properly addressing odor control throughout our hotel.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I am a team of 4 people. 2 stayed 2 nights and 3 a third night. The 1st room I was given had 2 people sleeping in the bed. They were terrified that someone was given a key. 2nd room had not been cleaned. 3rd room is ok. Not what I expected after a long day at work. Wish I had read the reviews 1st. Can't understand why they have a sign in the lobby begging for a TripAdvisor review.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days when we first came to El Paso. I relocated for a job and booked the room from Illinois through Expedia. The room was fine for our purposes but there is no housekeeping unless you stay for 8 nights, which should have been made clear. Also our last morning there my husband found a cockroach but we were already on our way out. Rooms on the first floor go first so we were on the second which made getting stuff to and from the car difficult. The grab and go breakfast consists of granola bars, apples and oatmeal packets which was okay with me. Laundry is $2 to wash and another $2 to dry and I had to run my clothes through the dryer twice. Overall it was okay but for $59 a night I would expect more service.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Arathi - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. We are working to improve our offerings and will keep your other feedback in mind as we do so. Still, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I paid more for a non smoking room, there was ashes along the bedside. When I notifed the management they said there was nothing they could do but send a blower to help deodorize the room because it wreaked of smoke.
Because I used a third party to book the room they would not make any adjustments. When my third party contacted management they still did not budge. Even if someone had smoked in a non smoking room and I showed them evidence of smoking they should have cleaned the room prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you found your room to smell of smoke and that your room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience does not happen again in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport

Address: 6580 Montana Avenue, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Extended Stay
Extended Stay El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.