We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice low-priced option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6580 Montana Avenue, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #52 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Nice low-priced option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My stay here was pleasant and uneventful.

Pros: The staff is super friendly.
I got this deal through priceline. For the price I paid, the hotel was a very good value.

Cons: The office of the hotel is in the middle of the building. It's a weird setup that makes guest have to search for the front office.
The breakfast area doesn't have a place to sit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Wade - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that our hotel was pleasant and the staff was friendly. Still, please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to make improvements.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    8
    5
    13
See reviews for
8
1
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I love the comfort provided by this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the hotel was quiet. E Internet was fast, and the staff was very friendly. They have a fully functional kitchenette with plates, silverware, etc-- in short, everything you need. I would definitely recommend it.
(The only bad thing is that the non smoking had a smell of cigarettes, but that's hard to help)

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Alexandra - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cigarette smell in your room. Still, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed all of our amenities, our friendly staff, how quiet our hotel is and our comfortable beds.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I decided I was NOT going to brave the heat at my place. The a/c was to be replaced the following da at my place.. I got there about 1130pm. My first surprise, the bed! The mattresses were the HARDEST beds I have ever slept on! Even though as a teenager we traveled to Mexico DF and Puebla and we stayed at, what we called the Bedrock Hotel, because the base was made of ROCK! Extended Stays Bed was worse! Then about 3am was awoken by the sound of wheels and lots of noise. This continued on and off until 629am when I finally called front desk. They apologized said a company was in town working and was moving out. Not sure if they if they did anything. I would have been better off braving the heat in the comfort of my own bed, in silence!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not as you expected, with our beds and noise outside the property. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have been working to replace all of our mattresses to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, please know, we are working to enhance our procedures for handling noise complaints in the future so this will not be a problem again.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ELP@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a family reunion and had booked a king size nonsmoking room and ended up with the opposite. The room was clean but the out side of the hotel was horribly dirty and someone had urinated in the elevator, I reported this to the front desk agent early in the mornin and went to enjoy my day with family and came back to the hotel later in the evening to find that urine was never cleaned up, very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel. While I am glad that you found your room to be clean, I am disheartened that part of the hotel and the elevator was unclean. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to revamp our cleaning procedures and am coaching the entire team on how to attend to guests requests in a more timely fashion.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at elp@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I got the room on hotwire for a very low rate. Was nervous after reading the reviews but I didn't have any major problems. Bed was comfy and the mattress had a zippered cover which made me feel good about its condition. I wish all hotels used such covers to protect against any unwanted "guests." Sheet had some ink stains so I swapped it out at the front desk. Other fixtures in room were worn, particularly the recliner which I wouldn't sit in. The TV was a flat screen but channel choices were fewer than average and there was static in the reception for some. I liked how the room had been recently painted and the bathroom and kitchen were clean. Location was very convenient to the airport, shopping, restaurants and the freeway. One issue concerning noise. The west side of the building faces some sort of commercial building which had engines roaring continously starting at 730 am on a Saturday. It was extremely loud and I had to use earplugs. Perhaps a room on the other side (lobby) would help avoid this. My AC unit did not produce any bothersome noise and worked very well.

Overall, I would stay again but only for a super low rate but request a room on the lobby side of the building. Also don't forget to bring shampoo! They provide nice soap but no other toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our rooms, new mattresses and the in-room kitchen. As well, I am sorry that your sheets and the recliner were stained. Since your stay, we have replaced the recliner and I am now working with the housekeeping staff to ensure our laundry procedures improve moving forward.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff is extremely friendly. Rooms are clean. Great value for everything you get. Fully stocked kitchen. Full size fridge. Very quite area. Close to airport and shopping. I would highly recommend staying here especially if you are here for a long period of time.

Room Tip: Very quite. Close to airport and shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotels establishment. I'm glad to hear that our fully equipped kitchens were very efficient to you on your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staying for a few days? Hey, do you miss taking out your own trash, changing your own sheets, washing two forks, spoons, knives, etc. every day? Then this is the place for you! Want coffee in your room everyday? How about clean towels? Well, no problem. Just ask for them at the office every time you need it. Oh, and don't forget to ask for toilet paper, soap, and trash bags. Got dirty towels? Again, no problem! With one of the trash bags you just asked for, you too can gather up all of your soiled towels and sheets and take them to the office. There are essentially no services here unless you go to the front desk and ask. Oh, and do not, under any circumstances, walk on the carpet here without shoes. Seriously. Personally, for a short term stay, I'd pay the extra $10 a day and go someplace that has a refrigerator, microwave, and daily housekeeping services.

Room Tip: Could smell cigarette smoke from either outside or the next room, so ask if there's a non-smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure the housekeeping services and amenity policies are mentioned to our guests when booking the reservation and again at check-in moving forward.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ELP@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport

Address: 6580 Montana Avenue, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Extended Stay
Extended Stay El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.