We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6580 Montana Avenue, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #52 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Modesto
2 reviews
“Shabby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a family reunion and had booked a king size nonsmoking room and ended up with the opposite. The room was clean but the out side of the hotel was horribly dirty and someone had urinated in the elevator, I reported this to the front desk agent early in the mornin and went to enjoy my day with family and came back to the hotel later in the evening to find that urine was never cleaned up, very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel. While I am glad that you found your room to be clean, I am disheartened that part of the hotel and the elevator was unclean. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to revamp our cleaning procedures and am coaching the entire team on how to attend to guests requests in a more timely fashion.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at elp@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    8
    5
    13
See reviews for
8
1
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I got the room on hotwire for a very low rate. Was nervous after reading the reviews but I didn't have any major problems. Bed was comfy and the mattress had a zippered cover which made me feel good about its condition. I wish all hotels used such covers to protect against any unwanted "guests." Sheet had some ink stains so I swapped it out at the front desk. Other fixtures in room were worn, particularly the recliner which I wouldn't sit in. The TV was a flat screen but channel choices were fewer than average and there was static in the reception for some. I liked how the room had been recently painted and the bathroom and kitchen were clean. Location was very convenient to the airport, shopping, restaurants and the freeway. One issue concerning noise. The west side of the building faces some sort of commercial building which had engines roaring continously starting at 730 am on a Saturday. It was extremely loud and I had to use earplugs. Perhaps a room on the other side (lobby) would help avoid this. My AC unit did not produce any bothersome noise and worked very well.

Overall, I would stay again but only for a super low rate but request a room on the lobby side of the building. Also don't forget to bring shampoo! They provide nice soap but no other toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our rooms, new mattresses and the in-room kitchen. As well, I am sorry that your sheets and the recliner were stained. Since your stay, we have replaced the recliner and I am now working with the housekeeping staff to ensure our laundry procedures improve moving forward.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff is extremely friendly. Rooms are clean. Great value for everything you get. Fully stocked kitchen. Full size fridge. Very quite area. Close to airport and shopping. I would highly recommend staying here especially if you are here for a long period of time.

Room Tip: Very quite. Close to airport and shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotels establishment. I'm glad to hear that our fully equipped kitchens were very efficient to you on your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staying for a few days? Hey, do you miss taking out your own trash, changing your own sheets, washing two forks, spoons, knives, etc. every day? Then this is the place for you! Want coffee in your room everyday? How about clean towels? Well, no problem. Just ask for them at the office every time you need it. Oh, and don't forget to ask for toilet paper, soap, and trash bags. Got dirty towels? Again, no problem! With one of the trash bags you just asked for, you too can gather up all of your soiled towels and sheets and take them to the office. There are essentially no services here unless you go to the front desk and ask. Oh, and do not, under any circumstances, walk on the carpet here without shoes. Seriously. Personally, for a short term stay, I'd pay the extra $10 a day and go someplace that has a refrigerator, microwave, and daily housekeeping services.

Room Tip: Could smell cigarette smoke from either outside or the next room, so ask if there's a non-smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure the housekeeping services and amenity policies are mentioned to our guests when booking the reservation and again at check-in moving forward.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ELP@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was dissapointed. There was no ice machines. The grab and go breakfast needs to be improved. I didn't like the idea of bringing my dirty towels down in order to get new towels. I felt I payed too much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Maribel - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know, that we do provide housekeeping on a weekly basis to guests staying with us for 7-days or more. For in between service or guests staying for fewer night, we do offer housekeeping for a minimal extra fee. Otherwise, we will be happy to refresh your linens and towels when you bring them to the front desk for exchange. I apologize if this message was not communicated to you at check-in and will work to ensure it is moving forward.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at elp@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. The location is very nice and close to many restaurants as well as the airport and military post. Only things I did not enjoy was the "grab and go breakfast" which is a coffee and fruit as well as the no every day cleaning of the room, in order to get fresh towels and sheets I had to keep going to the main office to get them. Overall, it's a great hotel for the small amount you pay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location and your overall visit. Still, I'm sorry to hear that your needs were not satisfied with our housekeeping services. Please know, that while our policy is to provide cleaning once a week for guests who are staying with us 7 days or more, guests can request additional services for a minimal fee. I will work with the staff to ensure this message is being communicated better at check-in moving forward.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

From beginning to end everything went well from check in to check out. The staff was respectful and considerate and the property was clean and nice. I would very much so check out a room here once again. The rooms were very neat clean and had everything I needed. Basically this room was a 10 on a scale of 1-10. The people in other rooms were never a problem . Finding this location was never a problem. Wanting to come back was never a problem. Etc. Also the price's for such a room are not that bad either. $75.00 for one person per night and $85.00 for two people per night seems to me to be very fair. I would choose this motel before choosing most other motels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Lonnie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean and quiet room as well as the location of our hotel. It is also rewarding to hear that our staff provided you with excellent customer service, making your stay even better.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport

Address: 6580 Montana Avenue, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Extended Stay
Extended Stay El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.