We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property with exceptional staffing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6635 Gateway Blvd. West, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice property with exceptional staffing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Upon checkin, the staff was quick to recognize and honor my membership status by providing a superb upgrade that I have come to enjoy and expect as a frequest Hilton guest. Their consideration and courteous demeanor are the very things that ensure I will remain a loyal patron. Thanks for the nice, comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Try to secure a room on the opposite side of the interstate for a quieter, restful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suties El Paso Airport. We want you to feel right at home when you are visiting us and we are glad to have accomplished our goal! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    44
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
53
33
10
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I don't often write reviews about chain hotels. However this was unique. It's very new, well-kept, extremely quiet. To top it off the staff was excellent. It is everything I want in a hotel when I travel for business. I would also use this hotel if I were bring my family.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport during your last visit to the Sun City. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our entire staff was able to show our unique hospitality. We hope to see you soon! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Read the reviews and the were all very helpful. This hotel was clean, offered and hot breakfast and was right on the freeway. The entrance was a bit tricky but I read that in previous review and did not have any issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport! I am glad that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel was the best Hampton yet! The staff was exceptional and the transportation offered to the restaurant was above and beyond. The reception was great, too. Can recommend this hotel to anyone. It was great! Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. We are glad you were able to experience exceptional service first hand! Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very cooperative and kind. Try to get a room on the opposite side of the Interstate for a good night's sleep. Breakfast very good. Hampton Inn is always reliable as a nice and reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our entire staff made you feel welcome! I will be sure to share your comments with them as they will be very pleased to know that they contributed to your comfort. I hope you will return soon should your travels bring you back this way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and really enjoyed the hotel. The manager's reception with beer, wine, and appetizers was a nice touch. I kicked back on my laptop and finished the day's business while enjoying a cold Bud Light. The room was large & comfy, on the nicer side of the Hampton Inns I've stayed at in the past. There are a lot of restaurants in the area, I walked to a sushi buffet and if I had more time I would've stopped at the comedy club ion the way back, both within 5 minutes.

Many times the thing that sets a hotel apart for me is the staff. I was on a flight out of El Paso when I looked through my bag and had that sinking feeling that something was off. I realized I left my iPad in the room. I knew exactly where I left it in my haste to catch my morning flight. When I landed I called the hotel and spoke to Gabriel, the hotel manager. He assured me he already had my iPad and would send it to me that day. That was Friday, today is Monday and my iPad arrived after lunch. True to his word, it was sent out immediately.

A hotel's true service often comes out in the unexpected events you encounter on a trip. Leaving my iPad behind was an event I shuddered to think about and the staff at this hotel turned it into a hiccup. That is what service is about.

Room Tip: If you like ground level rooms, request a room near a side entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport! We strive towards excellence and I am glad that you were able to witness that first hand! It was my pleasure to return the ipad personally because I understand how frustrating that can be. I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hampton hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Normally have good luck with Hampton, but this was not one of my better stays. Upon check in, water still standing in bathtub (presumably from housekeeping), only one washcloth left, no hot water for morning shower. I called the front about the hot water and checked the water again 30 minutes later, still not hot. Also, breakfast selection was extremely skimpy.

Might just have been an off day, but still frustrating.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I want to personally apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you experienced.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport

Address: 6635 Gateway Blvd. West, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in El Paso
#3 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.