We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non Smokers and Internet Users Beware” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Markham Center Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Non Smokers and Internet Users Beware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Smoking from nearby rooms permeated into our non smoking room....nasty! Worst internet service of any hotel we stayed in for our 2 week trip. Poor room sound proofing ... Could hear voices from hallway and rooms near ours.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry about the smoking from an adjacent room. Unfortunately, even though we have non-smoking rooms; sometimes, guests will smoke in them anyways. We have no way of stopping this until we clean the room the next day. We charge them a hefty clean-up fee and ban them from the property. We do not tolerate smoking in non smoking rooms.

The franchise requires every Comfort Inn to have a minimum of 1mbps from any point in the hotel. We far exceed this number. I am not sure why your internet was slow considering your room was directly beneath a strong access point. We offered to switch rooms but you declined. We rarely have internet complaints. When we do, it usually means we have a "bandwidth hog" somewhere in the hotel. Unfortunately, this is out of our control but it rarely happens.

If we hear guests are being too loud in the hallways or nearby rooms, we immediately call them and ask them to keep it down. We like to keep our property nice and quiet for our guests so they can get their rest.

I hope you will consider giving us another chance so you will see that your last stay was a huge aberration. Please contact me at 501-227-0120 so we can further discuss the stay.

Thank you,
Rahul Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
5
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son booked this location for a national football tournament for 11-13 year olds for Friday, Saturday and Sunday. There was one other team there that I knew of and parents of theses young men as well. Their day started early both Saturday and Sunday morning. Saturday went well breakfast was prepared and everyone ate and loaded for the tournament. Sunday was a different situation all together, the woman servicing the breakfast was on her cell phone ignoring the request for additional food and our guess was she didn't understand English. We went to the front desk for assistance and that turned into a fiasco. In preparing the young men for an early game nutrition is necessary, they knew the team's were here for the weekend and did well on Saturday, Sunday was all excuses. Even after going through this with the team the family members came for breakfast and the place was a mess with both the desk a service employee gone in back for 15-20 minutes. Even after returning the woman servicing the breakfast the area stayed dirty while she leaned on her dust mop in conversation with the woman at the front desk for the entire time I was there. I see the Hospitality industry becoming more costly and less hospitable the last few years.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Mr. Nick,

I am very sorry about the breakfast experience at our property. The breakfast attendant was preparing food constantly, however, we were at high occupancy which meant it was hard for her to keep up with the amount of food being consumed. Please know that I am looking into ways to give her more equipment so she can prepare food quicker and more efficiently.

The reason you did not see the front desk clerk is because she was also helping the breakfast attendant prepare food so we could keep all guests satisfied. Our microwaves are in the breakfast prep room and behind the front desk. Thus, the front desk clerk was back there helping as much as she could.

You may have seen the breakfast attendant communicating with the front desk clerk about a particular topic when you saw her "learning on her mop." It does take time and hard work to clean and prepare the breakfast area and lobby for the day after breakfast is over. When I came to inspect around 1pm, the lobby and breakfast areas were completely clean as usual.

This incident was a huge aberration and that is no where near how we normally conduct business. We are consistently ranked towards the top in staff service. As you stated, Saturday was fine and that is normally how we handle breakfast. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. You will see things will be different. Once again, I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Thank you,
Rahul Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We tried this Comfort Inn--it was ok, and the staff was nice, but it didn't seem quite as crisp and clean as some others, and the highway noise can be an issue, depending where your room is (location not so great--tucked away right next to the freeway). Not bad for the price, but I think we'll go back to our usual Holiday Inn Express next time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The exterior of this hotel is representative of the inside. Not only is this hotel clean and well maintained, it's a bargain too. The wifi worked fine. Decaf tea in the room was a bonus too. In the evening they have complimentary snacks of chips and salsa, microwave popcorn and punch! Continental breakfast consisted of the usual hot and cold cereals w waffles and toast/ pastries but it also included scrambled eggs, good sausage patties, biscuits and an urn of hot oatmeal! Yogurt, fruit and hard boiled eggs were also available! The room was clean and we had lots of hot water. You cannot go wrong staying here!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I booked our room for the wrong day, the desk clerk said they were booked, but still managed to find me a room and for the same price. Room was nice enough. It was better than the low end and lower than the high end. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed several nights.

Price was good, room was really clean and not shabby (except for the chair at the desk table, it had some dried substance on it that had worked its way into the fabric mesh and was immediately noticeable when I entered the room.) I just didn't sit in that chair.

Also be aware they mix smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floor, so even though the hotel staff does try to clean the air with these little filter machines, the hallways smell very much like cigarette smoke. It didn't bother me really, but something to keep in mind.

The hot breakfast was good, had everything you'd expect from hot waffles to OJ.

Didn't have housekeeping attend to my room at all but I did see them out there working in other rooms every day, so I assume that's okay too.

I'd probably stay here again if the need arose.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Good clean rooms staff is very friendly, along with that the breakfast bar was clean and hot. You should put this down if you are planning to stay in little rock area. Extra towels and other things given upon request and again the staff was friendly

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 300 Markham Center Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn West 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of west Little Rock, Comfort Inn West is within miles of the major hospitals and businesses. Our newly renovated rooms feature 40-inch LCD TV's, brand new furniture, and much more! We offer complimentary snacks (Mon-Thurs) and a daily complimentary full hot breakfast (6:00AM to 9:30AM). When in west Little Rock and searching for a budget-friendly hotel--give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.