We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Markham Center Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Reliably delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've stayed here before, and it was great then, and 2 years later it hasn't slipped. Rooms were clean and quiet, with everything you expect at this price. The staff were friendly and helpful. I like that they use a machine on the 3rd floor to keep the smoker odors in the smoker area; I wouldn't have believed you could share a floor with a smoking section and not come out smelling like an ash tray, but their system worked. Good hot breakfast that was actually hot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
5
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Always clean, friendly, accommodating and willing to go the extra mile for your comfort and convenience. I stay there everytime I'm in Little Rock - can't beat it's location for proximity to everywhere!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

the place and people are very nice - going back in a few weeks. the young man on the midnight shift is very nice and helpful but every one is also. he told me how to get to CVS.
it is hard to locate but in and out a few time and no problem - GPS my not take you all the way - call the hotel.
I don't know what else to say but this system will not allow me log off.

Room Tip: Love the smoking rooms you could not tell it was smoking floor in the hall it is hard to locate but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thank you,
Rahul Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not a bad place. AC did not have an always on AC fan function that worked so you had to hear it turn off and on all night and could not use it for white noise.

No microwave in the room

Breakfast was just OK, not bad not wonderful. They did not keep up with re-supply of stuff well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I am truly sorry our AC's do not have an "always on" feature. This is something the manufacturer does not allow and thus out of our control. When ordering new units, I will definitely look into purchasing ones with that feature. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will also work closely with my breakfast staff to improve breakfast quality. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you,
Rahul Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Comfort Inn is extremely clean and comfortable. Our visit was only one night, but we enjoyed our stay. Contact with staff was minimal, but check in and out was friendly and professionally done. Breakfast was not exactly gourmet, but was substantial and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Rahul Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the Little Rock zoo - about three miles away. Check in was good and the clerks were very friendly and personable. Our room was very spacious and clean. I can't say enough about the breakfast the next morning. It was plentiful with lots of choices and tasted good. The only complaint I could come up with was that we missed our LSU Tigers on tv due to not having ESPNU!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and that they feel at home. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Rahul Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

From the time we walked in, we could tell this was a quality place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. when we went into the room, it was very clean. Large flat screen TV, a refrigerator, a table with 2 chairs and a desk with desk chair. The beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was very plentiful with waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, assorted pastries, yogurt, fruit, etc. etc. etc. If you want a great hotel for a very good price, then here it is! We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 300 Markham Center Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn West 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of west Little Rock, Comfort Inn West is within miles of the major hospitals and businesses. Our newly renovated rooms feature 40-inch LCD TV's, brand new furniture, and much more! We offer complimentary snacks (Mon-Thurs) and a daily complimentary full hot breakfast (6:00AM to 9:30AM). When in west Little Rock and searching for a budget-friendly hotel--give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.