We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location except for getting on & Off I-30” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn West

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Markham Center Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Location except for getting on & Off I-30”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stay at comfort Inns & Suites a lot and chose this one because it was convenient to the UAMS medical facilities a little further down on Markham. However, I didn't know there were no entrances or exits off or on I-30 for Markham Street. Other then that, the facilities and customer service were fine. Their hot breakfast held me up just fine until lunch.

Room Tip: Check highway entrances and exits before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
3
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We came to Little Rock for a funeral. By the time we left we were relaxed and reasonably happy. Our stay at this location made a difference. The staff was welcoming, up-beat, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast, with the exception of "rubber" eggs, was fine.
We will definitely return to this Comfort Inn and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Although the reason you stayed at our hotel was a sad one, I'm very glad to hear we were able to make your trip better. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to west Little Rock.

Thank you,
Rahul Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamsville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My mother and I stay here on average 1-3 nights amonth, since we have to come to UAMS for her cancer treatment. She had been coming for 2 years before I started an we had stayed other places that I didn't feel were as nice of a place as this. So after doing research and touring this hotel, I knew I had found our home away from home. Great staff, comfortable rooms (newly remodeled), hot breakfast and snacks in the afternoon. Always willing to help their guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and to recommend us on TripAdvisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here with several groups of relatives, and it was very nice. My wife had read up on the place so we knew to ask for one of the recently updated rooms. POSH! Big screen TV and new carpets and paint. Very comfortable King bed and little "sitting area" that made it feel like a suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
I truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your kind words help myself and my staff do our jobs better! I'm also pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Guest satisfaction was key when designing our new rooms. I hope you will stay with us during future trips to west Little Rock. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Ridge, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn many times due to its location convenient to the things we do on our frequent trips to Little Rock. Our visits have invariably been pleasant and comfortable. The staff are friendly, courteous and efficient, our non-smoking room is always clean and without odors, and in addition to breakfast this inn serves afternoon snacks. On the rare occasions when we have asked for special accommodations (early arrival due to medical appointments, etc.) they have been granted graciously.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the expressway. Noise has not bothered us, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. Your business and loyalty is greatly appreciated! My staff and I do whatever we can to make sure our guests are comfortable while they are staying with us. As long as it is possible, we will try to meet any special requests. I hope you will continue to stay with us during future trips to west Little Rock. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I really hate to give bad reviews and I tend to see good in a lot of things, but this hotel is not worth your money. We stayed in a non smoking room but as soon as you enter the elevator in the lobby you can smell the smoke. Our clothes and bags smelled like smoke because of how bad the odor was in the halls and could even smell it in our room. The beds were uncomfortable and the bathroom was not clean. It is a shame because otherwise would be a great hotel with location.

Room Tip: I'd stay on the bottom floor if possible. This seemed to be the least smokey in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Jacob S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I'm glad you found our location convenient. I'm very sorry about the smoke smell you encountered during your stay. Our 3rd floor does have a few smoking rooms but the guests on 2nd and 1st floor have never complained about a smoke smell. At times, smoke smell may be in the elevator after a guest entered it from smoking outside.

We are undergoing a full interior renovation. I see your reservation was made for our older room. The new pictures on our TripAdvisor page were taken about 3 months ago and they show how our newly renovated rooms look.

I hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to west Little Rock. Please request to be on the 1st or 2nd floor.

Thank you,
Comfort Inn West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

non smoking rooms next to smoking rooms. The smoke was strong all in the hallways and my room. Other than that it was a good stay. Just need to change smoking rooms on one floor. The snacks were good, breakfast was nice, staff was friendly. Quick stop for a place this is it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Guest reviews help my staff and I know where we excel but also where we are slacking. I hope you will consider staying with us again during any future travels to west Little Rock. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 300 Markham Center Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#16 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn West 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of west Little Rock, Comfort Inn West is within miles of the major hospitals and businesses. Our newly renovated rooms feature 40-inch LCD TV's, brand new furniture, and much more! We offer complimentary snacks (Mon-Thurs) and a daily complimentary full hot breakfast (6:00AM to 9:30AM). When in west Little Rock and searching for a budget-friendly hotel--give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.