We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Little Rock South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Little Rock South to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Little Rock South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8219 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice place to stay. Getting around to food establishments was a little difficult. Plenty of parking and Biker friendly. Plan on eating dinner before arrival if possible due to access on frontage road. Nice pool area, food selection was good compared to some.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
33
24
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was in Little Rock on business. This is an ideal location being close to my customers. Large room with a sofa and coffee table to spread out my reports. Requiring 200 characters is a little much for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband is a long haul driver for a major trucking company and had the opportunity to stay at this Best Western. After a long grueling trip, he was exhausted, hungry and needed to rest. Kim and Jamie did everything in their power to make him comfortable. The continental breakfast was right up his alley and since the rooms were full, he had to "enjoy" his breakfast waiting on his room to become available. He wanted to make sure those two employees got full credit for making his stay very pleasant. He says....."thank you"!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was fine for a quick overnight stay. The room was quite shabby, bathroom was in pretty bad shape and smelled like a wet dog. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great, easy to get to right off of the interstate with restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Picked this motel on the fly while en route to Dallas. Very nice room, good shower, very personable and helpful front desk staff. Had a tasty dinner at the El Chico's next door. The property is right next to the highway and our room was on the highway side, so it was a bit noisy - why we always travel with earplugs and why I did an average rating for sleep quality. The beds and pillows were good. Hot breakfast was pretty decent with name brand teas (bigelow and lipton), picked up a free USA Today on the way out. Considering we did no comparison shopping or advance booking, good rate on the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was a little hesitant to book here after reading a few of the reviews but it was so conveniently located for my trip purposes--I am so glad I chose it! The property is in excellent condition, the room, dining area, pool area, parking lot, etc. were all in excellent condition and very clean. All the staff were very accomodating and helpful, especially Jamie, who handled my booking as well as check in and check out. This is located right off of I-30 just minutes away from all the major thoroughfares into and out of the city of Little Rock. I wanted to be away from all the city traffic but close enough to be able to get into and out of all parts of the city each day within 10 minutes, and this location is perfect for that. A Walmart Supercenter as well as a Walgreen's is closeby as well as plenty of nice dining establishments and fast food. I would stay here again without the slightest hesitation!

Room Tip: We were on the back side (not on the interstate side) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north richland hills
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff was awesome! Very friendly and the room was EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN. It smelled so clean when we walked in and the bed was sooooo comfy with a comfortable mattress. Just like in a more upscale hotel and they even sanitized the remote for the tv. It was very impressive. I loved it here. It exceded our expectations. My sister and I were headed back to Dallas after a long trip from North Carolina and didn't know what to expect of this hotel. We took a shot and expected a lot less. to our surprise we opened the door and WOW! It had crown molding also. Kudos to the cleaning crew!!!! Left them a good tip!!!! Very well deserved. It has a larger than normal mini fridge and a microwave. It has been all updated! We were in #217 on back side of building away from the highway noise and it was very very very quiet. If you want quiet the back side is needed. They have a 24 hours security camera watching our cars and doors to rooms. AWESOME! Looking outside from our window is the headquarters to the state police. See it from doorway! I felt completely safe there and as far as the past comments on having a refrigerator, OURS DID AND WAS QUIET.

Room Tip: I don't know if they all come with refrigerators or microwaves but I would definately ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Little Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Little Rock South

Address: 8219 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#11 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Little Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Little Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Little Rock South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.