We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service but Faulty Facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Little Rock South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Little Rock South to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Little Rock South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8219 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service but Faulty Facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions. The staff is usually quite friendly and helpful which was the case on my last visit. However, the key to the room didn't work. The front desk clerk had to leave the lobby and lock up to see why the key wouldn't work. She was suppose to bring us another key, but never did. That meant we were basically confined to our room for the night or only one person could leave. On top of that, the toilet didn't flush properly. I've never received service like this from this establishment. Hopefully, it is not a sample of the type of service to be expected in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
27
18
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stopped here late after 12-hour drive. Had we seen the expanded area, we would have driven on. Reception area not in good repair. Appeared some guests were long-term residents. Right on the highway with associated noise. Room, bed, TV WiFi, were good and the room clean. Breakfast room small. Some at breakfast seemed to have just come in off the street to eat and take away food for the day...not sure. Certainly not 'Luxury'.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is an excellent value for the price range, the cost is very moderate and the room was very big, clean with two queen beds, large frig (for a mini frig in a hotel) plus microwave and very large flat screen TV, all the amenities, coffee maker with pretty good coffee provided. The sheets and towels where clean and comfortable, the shower was clean and large with great shower head and water pressure and consistent temperature control. The continental breadfast was very good including hot food (eggs, sausage, waffles, really everything you could expect).
It is right on the highway, convenient, the traffic is loud, but the room was very well sound proofed once we closed the door, we slept peacefully.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Not a good choice. I was mislead by the "Luxury Inn" moniker. Room was dirty, bedding was dirty. There really was very little good about this place. The breakfast was very poor. I should have kept driving when I saw the glass enclosure for the night receptionist.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I made this reservation through Priceline in a hurry on the way back from TX, so it was my own fault that I didn't realize it was an outside-entry hotel, which I do not like. We arrived late and the only rooms left were upstairs - no elevator or bell cart, so had to lug 2 sleeping kids and luggage up a couple flights of stairs. Again, partly my fault for not looking this place over more carefully. The lobby is locked at that time of night and you can only talk to on-duty person through glass - gave me the creeps as to what area of town I must be in. The interstate noise was considerable. We could hear the conversation in the room on the other side of us clearly through the bathroom vent. Baseboards were broken away, the toilet wouldn't flush and got backed up. The outside door wasn't particularly soundproof - sounded like the interstate noise/air was coming through. Had my husband not been with, I probably would've just eaten the Priceline fee and kept driving with my kids - I would not have felt safe. The breakfast was frozen pancakes microwaved...which hardened as they sat out. I don't think there was any waffle batter left to try that and other foods were gone except for spicy sausage. We just couldn't get out of there fast enough. If you're an adult with no kids just passing through, it might be okay for a night...but for a mom with kids, I just was not comfortable there and basically got no sleep. The name "Luxury Inn" is completely misleading, as luxury it's not. We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Texarkana for the same price and it was 10x better. Oh, and the "large screen LCD tvs" are large screens...unfortunately the resolution seems to be meant for a smaller screen, just enlarged so the quality was greatly lacking.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Very clean yet basic hotel. Obvious that the hotel had a face lift in past years and the rooms are very adequate. Biggest detractors are the location and neighboring area. Unless you like Chinese or Mexican food there is nothing else within 2 miles. I30 road noise is very moticeable as you are less than a 100 yards of the road. Had room maintenance issues which caused 2 room changes but staff was very cooperative. One of the few hotels in the area that accepted pets. Overall, if you manage your expectations, and just want a place to crash than it is more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

This hotel was clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. An excellent choice. No good restaurants nearby, though.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Little Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Little Rock South

Address: 8219 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#20 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Little Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Little Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Little Rock South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.