We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Little Rock
Lansdale, United States
1 review
“A nice hotel downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This lovely and quiet hotel is great. Very new, clean, and comfortable. The bar is a little overpriced. The restaurant is fast and very tasty. I would stay here again on business. Shuttle will also take you 5 miles to other restaurants. That is a great deal if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    170
    96
    56
    35
See reviews for
92
107
36
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parkin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My stay at the Double Tree Hotel in Little Rock was excettent. The restaurant had the best food I have ever eaten in a hotel, I promise you. Even when I dined before the conference, the breakfast was excellent, the night before I dined in the restaurant and had the fetticinni with grilled chicken (excellent) and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good Value for the Conference price. My one complaint was that the AC in my room was very loud when it came on. Not sure if this was due to it needing maintenance or whether it was simply functioning normally.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been impressed with the service and the food. Very upscale hotel with a great conference area in downtown Little Rock. The only negative is that I reserved a connecting room with my mother so that she could watch the kids while I attended the classes but they could not give us connecting rooms when we arrived. They did move us to the same floor after we agreed to wait for a late check in. The staff was very friendly throughout. A positive is the shuttle service that is provided free. There is also a trolly that comes just outside the hotel which is great for going to places in the downtown area. Parking is free if you remember to get your ticket stamped at the front desk. I also enjoyed the food that the hotel catered for our meeting. The kids enjoyed the large outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel using a state government rate. The normal rate for this hotel is way over priced. Other than the location which has a beautiful view of the Arkansas River it is just OK. The room is nothing special and doesn't even have a in-room refrigerator or microwave. It is the furthest downtown hotel from most of the attractions, but still close enough to walk, though i did feel a little uncomfortable at dark walking back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

What a dump! Did not have my reservations as planned after calling twice to confirm. Then sent to a room that was still dirty at 5:30 p.m. Did comp our parking fir two nights - only thing positive i can say. Surely Little Rock has something better to offer!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer's expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was in town for an interview, and the company I was interviewing with was covering my hotel expense at the Double Tree in Little Rock. I charged some food to the room during my stay and spoke with the front desk about paying only for those incidental charges ($7). I made sure to confirm that the remainder of the room charges would be charged to the company I was visiting. The next morning I had a $300+ charge on my debit card, which caused my bank to charge me for overdraft protection. I again spoke with the front desk to have them switch this charge to the other account listed for my room. They obliged, and after a few days the charge disappeared from my account, however I was still double-charged ($14 instead of $7) for the incidentals I originally tried to pay for. Ultimately these mistakes were frustrating and cost me time to call my bank and have the overdraft and double-charges reversed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Address: 424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.