We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Little Rock to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Riverfest Package
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for the Fleetwood Mac Concert. $5.00 cab ride to the concert venue....the rest of the weekend, walking distance to everywhere I wanted to go!!!! Warm cookie upon arrival was wonderful. Parking was a pain, only one elevator worked all weekend and the hotel was full of prom teenagers for one of the nights.....enough said about that!!!!! Had a great time and will stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    207
    131
    73
    46
See reviews for
110
143
39
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

They remodeled hotel a few years ago, it needed it and is very nice again, you have over 4 world class hotels on this street, The Peabody just to name one, but I prefer the Hilton properties when available. Lobby very nice, rooms well appointed, bar area and lounge are all one. Always a lively crowd at the bar. Parking is easy, the best part is you can walk anywhere downtown from these hotels on the river, really my favorite hotel in Little Rock.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Little Rock Doubletree for years. It just seems to get worse and worse. I'm generally not a negative reviewer, but this one will be negative. I stayed here a year ago and gave the place a 3, but my room did not smell like smoke that time.

Upon check-in I was upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor, and I thought I would amend my review of a year ago for the better. Instead, my room smelled like smoke. I thought it was me at first. I have not stayed in a hotel that had smoking rooms since the Clinton administration (as governor of Arkansas). Hey, I remember 20 years ago staying in dumps for business and the rooms smelled like smoke and you had to ask for new sheets because of the cigarette burns. I thought that was ancient history. The rooms at this "Doubletree" are either smoking rooms or were not remodeled after they were switched to non-smoking. Incredible.

The front desk folks were nice, and a highlight, unless they were the decision-makers for this "downgrade." Upon looking at the reviews, it appears as if others have complained about the 4th floor. If the front desk does not know that the 4th floor smells like smoke, then I blame the managment.

The restaurant was not good. I was trying to work and I ordered a soup and salad. The mushroom soup had a film on it like pudding. Wow. The bar was full, but the restaurant was empty. I think I understand why.

I am not a negative reviewer. I'm also not a complainer unless I am with family. I do, however, expect better than this from a Doubletree. The excellent reviews of this place confuse me. I am loyal to Hilton (a Diamond member), but I will look for a Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn rather than this Doubletree in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I was glad to read from your review that you found out staff to be friendly. Our main concern is for all our guests to have an exceptional stay. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by some issues. I truly apologize if your room smelled like smoke. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our in-property experience.

Again, I apologize you went through any inconveniences and hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've stayed at this property before and I would stay here again because the staff is so helpful and just plain nice! Every single one of them! Kali and Charlton were excellent at the front desk, and Mike was an excellent shuttler. My room was on the corner...huge and clean. Balcony needed a good cleaning, however. Sadly, for some reason, they allowed themselves to run out of coffee packets, substituting decaf instead. (Not an option.) the dining room was very good, service and food. Breakfast buffet excellent. Location perfect.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are typically larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Your hotel was awesome. Compared to the Peabody or Marriott next door; your rooms were ten times better because it had more space, it looked more modern, and I love the big screen tv. Every employee we met along the way was nice and polite. The staff is very professional and you guys did a great job. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stay here about 2 or3 times each year. They are always friendly and helpful with all sorts of suggestions from where are great places to eat to things to do. The shuttle will take you up to five miles away so that's handy as well. The rooms are always clean. I stayed this time in a king room over looking the river. Great view and very quiet. Great place to stay downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Along with some friends I recently stayed at this hotel on my travel between Nashville and Tulsa.
The front desk team are wonderful - in particular Losheila, who booked us in, gave directions/advice for eating + drinking ... and never stopped smiling. Great welcome. Rooms have views overlooking the river.
I accidentally left my wash bag in my room when checking out. The hotel team forwarded it to me in Tulsa (FedEx) without hesitation. Wonderful service
The hotel is well located, clean, friendly and well worth the cost

Room Tip: Ask for room with view (or balcony) overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Address: 424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#18 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.