We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really not impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #19 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
lafayette la
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights while I was in town for my job. The front desk people were not that friendly and would not fix my key card to work for entire stay. I constantly had to go down to front desk to get card reset. One night they called and woke me at 10pm and insisted I come down so they could re-swipe my credit card to charge me for my dinner, they would not let me wait till morning. Only decafe coffe in room although i left note every day to please leave me some regular coffee. Im not saying the were terrible, im just saying for an upscale hotel they should have done much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. I truly regret if you had a disappointing experience with some aspects of our hotel and more specifically with the lack of attention you received from our staff. I can assure you that I have taken your feedback into consideration and have personally spoken to our staff regarding your comments.

Again, I sincerely apologize that you and your family went through any inconveniences during your stay and I hope that you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    156
    89
    54
    32
See reviews for
82
100
34
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we went here for a family reunion, loved it alot. the staff was great, and honest. we had 4 adults and 2 kids, ages 9 and 4. we had gotten 2 rooms to split us up, no worries here. Right in the heart of downtown, trolleys along the front door to hotel. alot to do and see here in this little city. alot of night life, and entertainment for the kids as well. Walked to the capital, (if you are in good health, this is for you) and along the way soaked in alot of history. Really enjoyable. Would stay again and recommend to anyone with kids, or without!! Parking is under the hotel, and lots of space too =)

Room Tip: stay above the 4th floor, the pool can get busy on the lower rooftop. The veiws are great on the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us for your family reunion. We look forward to your return visit and another great reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I travel often for my job and usually go to Little Rock a couple of times a year. The Doubletree is my first choice of places to stay. The staff here is always friendly and smiling and eager to help. And the warm cookies given at check-in...YUM! The hotel is very convenient to the downtown area and to the River Market area, both are in walking distance, or the hotel has a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within a few mile radius. I have never encountered anyone working at this hotel who was anything less than happy...they actually appear to enjoy their jobs. Keep up the good work! I will be back!

Room Tip: The River view rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonoke, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a great experience I had here! My room was comfortable, quiet and fantastic view of the Arkansas River. The staff was cordial and helpful, making me feel very welcome! Within walking distance of so many attractions and I look forward to staying at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you posted your comments. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

It is hard to envisage a better location for a hotel in Little Rock.

Parking was easy, and even in the dark it was easy for a stranger to locate.

Rooms were of good quality, with good amenities throughout.

Breakfast was good.

Business lounge was efficient.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel overlooks river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here for our anniversary. There was a bottle of champagne waiting since they knew it was our anniversary and we got free breakfast. Very nice. But, don't expect 4 star service. We asked the front desk for a restaurant recommendation and they knew we were dressed up and going to see White Christmas at The Rep. They suggested a sports bar (????) We ended up at Dizzys which was just ok. A nice restaurant would've made our one night out without kids a bit more special. Free breakfast the next morning was miserable. They literally had ONE poor girl working....on a Sat. morning. But, no conventions, so they didnt bother with staff. Bartender night before was excellent and funny, and great quality drinks with average pricing. Room was freezing. Set on 52 (!) Took hours to warm it up. All in all, it was just ok. I suspect they do a great job with large parties. Watch out, tho, elevators go from parking garage to rooms...sorta creepy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We held an association event November 14th at the Doubletree Little Rock. Karen Dunne and her staff made us feel welcome and their attention to detail was perfect and very appreciated. Everything went smoothly and the food was fantastic. The room even had a great view of the river. The warm chocolate chip cookies were a great bonus!

Room Tip: Great view of the river was unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Address: 424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#11 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.