We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Windowless Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Bankhead Dr., PO Box 95040, Little Rock, AR 72206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Windowless Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My 10 year old and I stayed one night at what appeared like a brand new hotel given room 127. It was a great value for $67 with complimentary parking and wireless. Breakfast was $9.95 per person for the buffet, which we skipped and instead opted for the Waffle House across the street. The only thing I missed not having in the room was a refrigerator...and a window. As a Priceline customer, I understand that full price customers may be assigned the better rooms. However, I don't understand being assigned a virtually windowless room where 2/3 of the view is the sky and the other 1/3 is the stacks of HVAC on the roof. It felt like a half-basement hotel. We were initially assigned to room 217, but the key cards did not work and we had to go back down to the lobby with our luggage. After seeing 127, I wished that our key cards had worked on the second floor. The Boston Gourmet Pizza in the hotel had good food, but less than desirable service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    45
    14
    14
    2
See reviews for
20
12
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had the misfortune of staying at this hotel on May 17 of this year. My first impression of the hotel was poor; the front desk attendant behaved as if my presence inconvenienced him. He couldn't be bothered to get out of his seat until it was time to hand over the room key.

My next stop was my room, which was hot and stiflingly humid. For some reason, despite the fact that the hotel was nowhere near full occupancy, the attendant assigned a hearing-impaired room to me. What if a hearing-impaired person actually needed the room? I dropped my bags, then proceeded to the hotel's restaurant, Boston's, to place a carryout order. When I arrived, I expected to see a host/hostess, but there was none present. I walked to the bar and asked whether i could place my order there. The friendly bartender instructed me to place my order with the hostess, who slowly shuffled back to the front.

Just as with the front desk attendant, the hostess was indifferent; she had no interest in taking my order. I gave up on her, so I went back to the bar; the bartender was sympathetic and took my order. Once I returned to my room, I noticed that my steamed broccoli was still in a plastic bag marked with the day of the week (but not the date) on which it was prepared.

I walked down to the vending/ice area with ice bucket in hand; I was unprepared for what I would see next: A large amount of mold growing in and around the drain of the ice machine. It appeared as if the hotel neglected to clean the machine for a significant period of time. Naturally, I elected not to take or use ice from the machine.

I wondered aloud: If the hotel missed such a glaring problem, what else did they miss? I did my best to touch as little as possible in the room.

The next morning, I was looking forward to a cup of coffee. Unfortunately, the coffee maker was very close to the toilet and there was a long, dark hair in the water reservoir (mine is short and light).

I did meet one pleasant staff member - the front desk attendant at the time I checked out. She was actually very friendly!

Although this hotel is very convenient due to its proximity to the airport, I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear JSt1984,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here May 28th and had a great experience. We booked thru the Priceline site and did an Express deal so we got the room for $51! When we got the the hotel to check in we were treated by Amber. She was happy to help me find an accessible room since I had a elec. wheelchair. She even called maintenance to go check and make sure it had a roll in shower. She was happy to answer all our questions too. When we got to our room it was very nice. Not outdated at all. The bathroom was HUGE! There was a small shelf in the bathroom with all kinds of little extras like a shoe buffer, a grooming kit, shower cap, and lots of soap, shampoo, and conditioner. The room had a nice Kruieg coffee maker and lots of free HBO channels. For dinner we went down to the in hotel restaurant called Boston's. it was awesome. The waitress, Tia, was great and the food was really good. We had pizza that was amazing and our kids had spaghetti and meatballs. The kids even got the choice of having special drinks like Shirley Temples and sour apple soda as their free drinks. All the staff there and at the hotel were real nice! At breakfast there was lots to choose from at the breakfast buffet that was included free with our Priceline package. Some adult guests didn't get free breakfast but I don't know where they booked from. But I do think kids are free no matter what. Both the restaurant and the breakfast wasn't very busy but I liked that aspect myself. It really is super close to the Airport and the freeway with practically no traffic so getting on and off was super easy. Our destination was downtown but our drive there was a breeze too! I will absolutely stay here again!!! No question! :)

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett, Missouri
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was very clean. The bedding was decent so we slept well here. The wireless was just okay (down 1, up 750). I'm not sure it would have been good enough for business use. (We were here just to fly out early the next morning.) The porter helped us with the baggage. The ribs on the concierge floor in the evening along with the wine was an unexpected treat. The ribs were actually very good, and we live in BBQ country! There were two doors to our room which seems like an odd design. We kept the fan on the AC on to reduce any hallway noise and, therefore, did not hear any. Parking is $10 flat if you fly regardless of the number of days you're gone on your trip. The folks at the front desk are pleasant and efficient. The room was a good size for two people. We didn't eat breakfast here or use their exercise facilities. They picked us up promptly at the airport on our return from our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while traveling across the country with my two cats. This hotel charges a non-refundable $25 pet fee which is a very good value since Marriott hotels charge $100. This hotel had extremely helpful staff and they helped me get a room near a main door on the first floor. I had to carry in the cats in two individual cat-carriers, plus my suitcase, so this was a real benefit not to walk to far to my room. I'd definitely stay at this clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff that takes pets!

Room Tip: There is a limited choice of nearby restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Georgia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at this location for 2 nights and on the second night they were hosting a reception in their Ball room or whatever they call it that is behind the front desk area and central to the Hotel.

my room had an interior corridor door, and a GLASS WALL that adjoined this atrium where this event was being held. the first night was OK I arrived late, the front desk were as courteous as you would expect at 11PM. The internet SUCKED and made emailing for work impossible. I ended up tethering it with my smart phone to be able to perform my work.

the second night I arrived back at the hotel at 6PM, there was a "buzz" of people in the atrium area. was like a dull roar. you had the occasional drunk person run by the room hollering about "come to my hospitality suite, I got booze for everyone!" and THEN the band they hired started playing. they had NO volume control. it sounded like they thought they were playing to a packed arena. this went on until at least midnight.

I had a 5:20AM flight home and ended up not sleeping at all because for the 2 hours after the band quit wailing, I heard them and everyone else stomping around putting up tables, running into walls etc. it was peaceful and quiet at 4AM when I had to go to the front desk to get my receipt. if only it was like that 10 hours previous when I was trying to go to sleep.

Room Tip: make sure the room is an exterior room, if not you will have to deal with what I dealt with if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Your review made our Executive Committee really take note. We do have a strict policy about the evening noise level in our atrium and are not finished with our investigation of your complaint. I can tell you that the band was for a group in our Ballroom, so you are correct - the volume had to have been turned up for you to hear it in your hotel room. We just have never had anyone tell us that they heard the music that was so far away before, wow I can't imagine being right in the ballroom with them as those hundred people were. The band did finish at 10pm according to the group and our employees, however, I know that at that point you probably didn't care what time it was - you were just so tired. Knowing music lovers I would also guess that their 10pm was a little later as you stated, sometimes they get so involved in their music that they forget the time.

I apologize to you about the inconvenience. I so know that it would have been another inconvenience for you to have to move to another area of the hotel at 9pm at night, but we would have been happy to so that you could have rested.

Please give us another chance to serve you so that we can make it up to you. My office is right behind the front desk and I would love to talk to you and make amends the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckypeekn
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Unfortunately, I have to write a not so nice review. For those of you that have seen my other reviews, you know what this rarely happens. First off, the front desk staff was rude.... they barely addressed me and continued on conversations with each other. When she handed me the keys, I asked which room and I was told to look at my keys. When I got to my room, keys did not work. I went back down and she informed me that I need not come to the front desk with issues.... I should find a service phone. Well, excuse me. Again, keys do not work. * I find a service phone* At least the maintenance man that fixed the key reader was prompt and kind. My room is nice and has a Keurig, have to love that! But my view.... the roof. Also I could not figure out how to close the blinds (but I am blonde). These two things combined equaled me getting waken up in the AM to 3 men on the roof doing repairs outside my open window.... and I don’t sleep with much on! The plan was to do work in my room on my laptop (since the front desk never mentioned anything about breakfast) but the internet was spotty at best! I had to log in and out about 20 times. Oh, and to top it off.... the parking lot smells like sewage. Saving grace would be the attached restaurant, Boston's. It was great food, drinks and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Two types of rooms, interior and exterior.... interior have double doors and face atrium (would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Although you said you wrote a "not so Nice review", I was so happy to read some positive things that you had to say about us and I thank you for being honest. Our rooms are lovely and I totally agree on the Keurig, you are so right about Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar - it is a huge plus for us. Even when you mentioned the security issues of not announcing your room number and asking you to use the service phone for your convenience...the policy is good, but obviously it was the manner in which it was communicated to you that we messed up on. That customer service is normally what we pride ourselves on, so we must have really been having an "off" evening at our point of contact and I sincerely apologize to you for that.

We know that you can stay in a number of other great hotels in Little Rock and that is why so much of our training is on making sure the customer is treated with respect and kindness. In your case I think we were concentrating on security issues instead of you, as the guest that we needed to make feel at home. I hope that you will give us a second chance to prove to you that we really do know how to be as friendly as our awards indicate. Thank you for your constructive comments, we will take them to heart I promise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Address: 3201 Bankhead Dr., PO Box 95040, Little Rock, AR 72206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#19 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Little Rock's beautiful, all new hotel - Holiday Inn Airport Conference Center. From the lush landscaping garden area curbside to the 32' plasma HDTVs in the rooms, your experience will be phenomenal. This new Little Rock hotel is located 1 mile from the airport with free shuttle, 5 minutes from downtown Little Rock, President Clinton Library and River Market. Wireless & wired free high-speed Internet is available. Enjoy our executive and business level rooms, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and atrium. Our staff is trained in ADA facilities with Opening Doors certification. Grab a bite at Boston's restaurant & sports bar or the AV8 Cafe, Parking is free. We are close to Alltel arena, IMAX and Toltec Mounds. Our friendly employees take a special interest in our guests' comfort. We offer a large amount of meeting space with the meetings promise of Holiday Inns. Our certified sales experts have been in the hotel business for years, insuring that your meeting, reunion and/or reception will be a true success, without surprises. Opened as all new in May of 2008 after a multi-million dollar 1 1/2 year reconstruction, we are a popular meeting favorite among the Little Rock hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Little Rock / Airport / Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.