We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Bankhead Dr., PO Box 95040, Little Rock, AR 72206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
MIDDLEFIELD
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Clean room very close to airport. No fridge or microwave in room. No free breakfast though a Waffle House is in the parking lot. Only 5 minutes from airport. Good place to stay if you have an early flight

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    14
    14
    1
See reviews for
20
11
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed in king size bed sweep. The room was very clean, check in was not a problem and the staff was very friendly. I really like the 2 door rooms. One door opens into the hallway and the other door opens to the walkway overlooking the inner atrium area. The atmosphere is nice and reasonable for the price. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Just know that you migh hear an airplane sometimes but the name should give that away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn April 4 and again April 12 on our way home from Texas and couldn't be more pleased with the front desk or the sales department. We had a motor coach with 17 of us and they went out of their way to make our stay the best!! A restaurant right on site mamkes it easy to grab a bit to eat on arrival and the breakfast room openned early to give our folks plenty of time to eat before departing. You can't go wrong with a stay here!!! Thanks again gang!!!

Room Tip: we love the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently stayed here while exploring the Little Rock area for five days. Lovely, clean facilities - as we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. However it is the special staff members that really make this hotel outstanding. Jason, Amber and Corey all impressed us at the front desk during our stay, with their professionalism. They also helped us feel totally at home with their great senses of humor. My husband and I adored that. Also, Brian and Wade in the "Boston's" bar area of the restaurant provided us with first class service and great food and drinks. Brian's skill to remember our exact drink preferences was very impressive - he did this our entire stay, after us just specifically ordering once.
The beds were great quality, as were the ammenities. This hotel has an interior covered hallway concept, opening to a large versitile center area. We stayed in a King Suite which had a wonderful private balcony overlooking this adaptable open center area. It was fun to put our feet up and talk and read on our own interior patio, gently hearing the hotel function in the background. They also have some King Suites with exterior balconies offering sunset views. In our mind, these King Suites are totally worth the extra $$.
The cooks here are quite amazing too. I am an avid cook, but I honestly think they do hot oatmeal better than I do. It will now be a challenge for me to try and match it at home, because we love oatmeal as a heart healthy breakfast. I suspect it may be steamed, as the texture is anything but mushy. It was the best restaurant oatmeal we have ever been served in a restaurant. The fresh fruit selection was appreciated also.
The concierge room is not really set up for fraternizing. It serves the purpose, and is a generous touch, but the restaurant/bar area were more condusive for friendly conversations. The concierge room is small, and set up at the far end of the sixth floor, in a very isolated spot.
Instead of being boxed in there, we preferred to go down to the central lobby, and have a chance to greet and share a laugh with Jason, Amber, and Corey at the front desk, or Brian and Wade in the bar/restaurant.

Room Tip: Spring for the King Suite if you are a couple. The extra dollars are so worth it. These suites hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Outstanding Review - we were so thrilled to read your kind words! And, we made sure that your review was quickly seen by the staff members that you named, along with those behind the scenes that help made it all happen. I totally agree that there is an art in making oatmeal taste the way our chef does. Eating healthy has taken on a whole new meaning for hotel restaurants these days.

It was OUR pleasure to serve you, making guests feel at home is the highlight of our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

First, this full service hotel is darn near on the airport property. Airport shuttle is quick. Has an attached "Boston's" sports bar and restaurant. Rooms I would say are 'above average'. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Major knocks: Lots of TV channels but poor reception and continued loss of "signal". Weather was clear so this was no weather related "satelite" issue.
Service as Boston's was very slow.
Open area was noisy - right around bar closing time.....
AC unit is very loud.
Nothing else close to this location.

I frankly like this hotel but they could make some improvements. There is stiff compeition 15 minutes away on the West Side of Little Rock.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Make sure the satellite TV is working properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Kubzfan,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. It is disappointing to know that you did not completely enjoy your visit due to the issues encountered with the room accommodation you were given and TV channel selection malfunctioning.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I hope you give us another chance in the future to host you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, AR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We recently had occasion to stay over at this hotel, prior to a very early morning flight. Though we live in-state, it's a hassle to have to leave early enough from our home in the south to make an early flight, so we decided to stay over. We usually stay at the HIE (which rooms are ~$30 cheaper, and which is thisclose to this hotel), but it was sold out.

The hotel is very nicely appointed and clean, anywhere I looked. There is no bell service, but there are carts so you can take your luggage to your room. There are parking lots all around the building, with secured doors (need your keycard at all times) to enter the building.

The few staff that I interacted with were very friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and pretty--if the linens and decor weren't new, they looked it. Our room had three doors--one exits to the inside hallway; one exits to the gallery around the indoor atrium, overlooking it. There was also a connecting door to the next room, should you need to have two adjacent rooms for your stay.

Free wifi in-room, with okay speeds.

We had a king bed with an array of pillows--two of the pillows had 'ribbons' wrapped around them to indicate whether they were soft or firm. An additional pillow and blanket were located on the shelf in the 'closet'. The provided ironing board was a bit flimsy, but I used it and the iron, and everything worked just fine.

Bathroom was typical and clean, with decent toiletries and towels...and a Keurig coffeemaker with an assortment of Green Mountain coffee pods and Twinings teabags. Also, non-dairy half-n-half, too!

The bed was okay--not the best hotel bed I've slept in, but far from the worst. It was made up with a quilt/comforter between two sheets, with no additional blanket on the bed.

We did eat dinner that evening in Boston's Restaurant, located in the hotel, and I'll post a separate review for it, but we enjoyed what we ate. I can't speak to the breakfast in-hotel, as we didn't partake.

In short, yes, stay here, whether you're in town for the night or a few days. They do have available secured parking, separate from the general hotel parking, if you wish to leave your car with them, while you are away. They have a complimentary shuttle to the airport, and there is a fee to leave your vehicle while you're away, I believe, but I don't know what it is, as we use another parking place down the road, when we fly.

Room Tip: I requested the first floor--but the check-in/lobby is actually the third floor, due to the way the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I usually stay next door at the HIE, but due to weather problems, it was fully booked, so I was directed to this hotel. The rooms are definitely nicer than the ones next door, but breakfast is not included, and the continental breakfast I purchased was very disappointing. Other than the disappointing breakfast, this is a very clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Address: 3201 Bankhead Dr., PO Box 95040, Little Rock, AR 72206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Little Rock's beautiful, all new hotel - Holiday Inn Airport Conference Center. From the lush landscaping garden area curbside to the 32' plasma HDTVs in the rooms, your experience will be phenomenal. This new Little Rock hotel is located 1 mile from the airport with free shuttle, 5 minutes from downtown Little Rock, President Clinton Library and River Market. Wireless & wired free high-speed Internet is available. Enjoy our executive and business level rooms, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and atrium. Our staff is trained in ADA facilities with Opening Doors certification. Grab a bite at Boston's restaurant & sports bar or the AV8 Cafe, Parking is free. We are close to Alltel arena, IMAX and Toltec Mounds. Our friendly employees take a special interest in our guests' comfort. We offer a large amount of meeting space with the meetings promise of Holiday Inns. Our certified sales experts have been in the hotel business for years, insuring that your meeting, reunion and/or reception will be a true success, without surprises. Opened as all new in May of 2008 after a multi-million dollar 1 1/2 year reconstruction, we are a popular meeting favorite among the Little Rock hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Little Rock / Airport / Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.