We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in difficult snowy night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Bankhead Dr., PO Box 95040, Little Rock, AR 72206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service in difficult snowy night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Completely disagree with previous traveller who stayed on Christmas night. I stayed here that same night due to having a flight the next morning. Winter precipitation started Christmas morning. So, what the previous traveller calls rain was really a wintery mix. Traveling to other locations for food would have been irresponsible of the hotel in my mind. Staff seemed to handle the influx of travelers well. I saved money by parking my car at the hotel for only $10! Shuttle driver was super friendly and handled the 9" snow very well. Got us safely to the airport. Acting manager said she had come in because the manager couldn't make it to the hotel. Morning of my flight, I saw this same acting manager go outside to help a mother and daughter walk up the hill in the icy snow to get to the shuttle. This mother and daughter weren't even staying at this hotel but the Express down the hill. I say great job Holiday Inn. Previous traveller sounds a bit spoiled to me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    13
    13
    1
See reviews for
19
11
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

12/25/12
Flight cancelled and had to find a place so stay at the last minute. Picked this hotel due to full service properity. 1st room assigend to the therostat was "locked off at 61" degrees. Tried to call the front desk but no one answered. We then went to the front desk and asked for a different room. This room was next to elevator & ice machine and noisy all evening. Cleaning of room left a lot to be desired. Restaurant, bar and room service closed due to low census. Advertise shuttle service to local restaurants but not on this day due to weather...it was raining. We were told to be in the lobby the next morning at 4am to get the shuttle to the airport. The problem is that the regular shuttle driver didn't make it into work due to bad weather but they did have a back up driver staying in the hotel. Unfortunately, he didn't come down to the lobby until 4:30. I did email the GM and the front desk manager but neither have responded. The one good thing about this place is the nice coffee makers in the rooms and it's proxcimity to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
No excuses should ever be given in our business, as we are a 24/7 hotel and should always be ready for a full house of tired guests. Letting a lot of our employees spend Christmas at home with their familes didn't turn out so well this holiday. We had the "Biggest Snow Storm in Eighty Years" start that day and we tried our best to take care of stranded travelers. I can only apologize for the circumstances of the Blizzard and let you know that I would like to promise you that the next time you are in our lovely city we will show you our true Southern Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derindam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a very lovely hotel, very well decorated and lit. It is about a mile from the Little Rock Airport which makes it extremely convenient for an early morning flight. They also offer a shuttle from the hotel which runs on demand (although you should arrive 15 minutes early in case the shuttle is already en route to the airport). The room was very clean and comfortable. Do have caution when closing the door behind you upon leaving the room; we had an issue with the latch falling from the inside on its own. We returned to our room after 11 pm and were unable to gain entry because of the issue. The customer service representative there sent a maintenance worker up within 10-15 minutes who easily fixed the problem and we were able to gain access to our room with a minimum wait. However, upon checkout quite early the day of our departure, there was a queue of people waiting and I was quite surprised to find the gentleman attending the front desk was using his cell phone! I am sure the night and early morning can be quite tedious; however, it was quite disappointing when we were waiting to catch an early morning flight to be delayed by the unprofessional nature of the employee. All things considered, we will definitely be returning to the hotel the next time we have an early morning flight out of Little Rock!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I almost always stay here when returning from R&R overseas. I really like all the people who work here, they are very nice. The 2 drivers always provide 1st class service. I always have an early flight, so I do not know about the breakfast. I have never had housekeeping come by to clean, but they are always so nice to me when I am going to and from my room. Room service is fast and dependable, I like the way (Some People May Not Like It) they add the tip to the bill already, that is the service charge. I am a return customer and will continue to be. The bed is extremely comfortable and the amenities in the bathroom are very good. They are not stingy on coffee in the room either there is always 6-8 K Cups for the Kurig. Television has plenty of channels and the WiFi worked well with Skype. If you are flying out of Little Rock early I would defiantly stay here and save the early morning drive to Little Rock, it is well worth the money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Anytime we have to fly out of Little Rock we always stay here, partly because it is close to the airport and they have free shuttle, but also because everyone is friendly and willing to help. The resturant is pretty good for a hotel and our rooms have always been very nice. Our last stay here was the night before flying out for Kauai, gone for two weeks and we got back the front desk actually remembered us and wanted to know how our trip had been. Like I said earlier staff has always been very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was here for a conference and it was nice. I have to say, the place is very odd. You have to see it to understand what I am talking about but that doesn't mean it is not a nice place. I would probably stay there again if I had to. I am a Hilton Honors guy, I just am. That doesn't guarantee anything if you read my other post but in general, I am always pleased. Room was nice and clean. Couple of hairs in the restroom, just can't stand that. There are no excuses in my book when it comes to that. Good conference and overall good experience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Myself and 3 family members were in LittleRock from California and Georgia for a funeral. I chose the Holiday Inn Conference Center based on the photos and reviews. I was NOT disappointed! We all were please with the accomidations and very friendly staff, including the shuttle drivers. Our double room was exactly as the picture showed! The restruants have a healthy menu and are resonably priced.
The conference center is very impressive. Beautiful and spacious. Made us feel like we were at one of our timeshares! This was the next best thing.
Will visit the Holiday Inn Conference Center again!

Room Tip: what more can I say? Very quiet area and close to elevator for my 80 year old mom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
At a time in your life that was so emotional and heartbreaking it was so very kind of you to think of our hotel and make your lovely comments. Your words ring true to our goal as a true Southern Hospitality leader, we want you to feel like you are at home here and I it sounds like you did. We do hope that you will return soon and give us a chance to sit and chat with you about our upcoming new service ideas to make our hotel even better. Thank you for your business and thank you for your comments. Words like yours are what give our staff that extra boost in the morning, and we always share the genuine compliments with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Address: 3201 Bankhead Dr., PO Box 95040, Little Rock, AR 72206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Little Rock's beautiful, all new hotel - Holiday Inn Airport Conference Center. From the lush landscaping garden area curbside to the 32' plasma HDTVs in the rooms, your experience will be phenomenal. This new Little Rock hotel is located 1 mile from the airport with free shuttle, 5 minutes from downtown Little Rock, President Clinton Library and River Market. Wireless & wired free high-speed Internet is available. Enjoy our executive and business level rooms, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and atrium. Our staff is trained in ADA facilities with Opening Doors certification. Grab a bite at Boston's restaurant & sports bar or the AV8 Cafe, Parking is free. We are close to Alltel arena, IMAX and Toltec Mounds. Our friendly employees take a special interest in our guests' comfort. We offer a large amount of meeting space with the meetings promise of Holiday Inns. Our certified sales experts have been in the hotel business for years, insuring that your meeting, reunion and/or reception will be a true success, without surprises. Opened as all new in May of 2008 after a multi-million dollar 1 1/2 year reconstruction, we are a popular meeting favorite among the Little Rock hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Little Rock / Airport / Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.