We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fine stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Bankhead Dr., PO Box 95040, Little Rock, AR 72206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Keller, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Another fine stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have stayed here several times and are always glad to her this hotel on our way back home. Location is super convenient right off of 440 and close to the airport but I have never heard a plane. Rooms are clean and seem to have been updated in the past several years. Bathroom is average size with good towels. We always eat at the Boston's restaurant on site. For a one night stay this hotel cannot be beat for its value. I sure we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
It just makes our hearts sing when we hear from our repeat customers. Thank you for recognizing that the total Rebuild of this hotel was so complete. We feel like we are working in a new facility, and it feels so good that it makes all of the employees just happy to come to work.

Being an airport hotel we do sometimes get the question "can you hear the planes?" so perhaps that is common in other cities, but we are fortunate to never receive that complaint.

Again, thank you for your repeat business - we will continue to live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    13
    12
    1
See reviews for
18
11
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The quality was pretty much what I expected, decent. The only blip was that I had reserved a room with a king size bed and I received 2 doubles instead. When I went back to the front desk I was told that when I book with Expedia that there is no guarentee I will get what I booked online, which I thought was a little odd. The front desk clerk acted like he was doing me a huge favor by finding me a king size bed and telling me I was lucky, there was only one left, and I was thinking, Yes, because that's the room I reserved. Anyhow, other than that it was fine, the in-hotel restaurant was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is very close to the airport, which was the main reason for booking this hotel. We stayed at the hotel for 10 days.
The atrium area is large and cavernous. The colors are very beige and bland. The rooms are adequate, clean and decently appointed.
The AC in our first room did not work and froze up.We were moved to a different room the next day. After settling into the new room we discovered that the bathroom sink did not drain. I called it into the front desk in the morning. It took a second call several hours later to request that the sink get fixed. The maintenance man took care of it immediately after the second call to the front desk.
The next day the toilet wouldnt flush. Again, I called in the morning. I returned at 1pm. Upon returning I found a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. I didnt place the sign on the door. The room was not cleaned and the toilet was not fixed. I walked to the front desk and they had no knowledge of my call about the toilet. They said that there was alot of outside maintenance going on and that was probably why it had not been fixed. The maintenance man ( I think his name is Edward) arrived and promptly fixed the chain that had come off the flusher. The room was also cleaned around the same time.
On Saturday my husband and I were out touring for the day. We returned around 4 pm and found another "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door and an un-made up room. We took the 2 extra signs to the front desk. The front desk staff told us that housekeeping had left for the day and about all they could do was get us towels. I told them that I surmissed someone in housekeeping was placing the signs on rooms that they didnt want to clean, since they were probably the only staff with access to door signs. They apologized and said that they would make sure the room was cleaned the following day. The room was cleaned the following day but the housekeeper didnt leave towels. On one of the other days she didnt leave throw away coffee cups. I would have disregarded these issues but there seemed to be one blooper after another at this hotel.
We were on the concierge level and had breakfast in the lounge during the week. The attendant in the lounge was wonderful. She was friendly and helpful.She was very welcoming ! The selections were very sparse. We were told that we could eat at the buffet in the atrium on the weekend. We found the buffet to be sorely lacking in variety. The service to refill food was very slow. We waited for sometime for them to refill the buffet and finally opted for cereal and fruit. Our second visit to the buffet on Sunday was a bit better.
The pool area is also lacking. It is a tiny pool.
We also found a very odd smell in the hallway on the concierge floor.
I don't think my husband will opt to stay at this hotel again when in Little Rock, as there were just too many things that went wrong during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
After reading several great reviews about our hotel, I was really saddened to find that you had the experience that you did while staying with us. As the Director of Sales for this terrific hotel, I am always interested in getting the reactions of our guests as they leave. Repeat business is a huge part of our success, and learning that your husband might not return is something I would want to work on. I hope that he will call me or our General Manager and give us a second chance. We will make sure everything is as it should be with our housekeeping department. I can tell you that our Executive Housekeeper was really upset when we let her read your comments. She runs a tight ship and cannot figure out how this happened. She is a proud supervisor and runs her department like as if it is her home. We are family here and want you to feel like family as well. I was glad to read that there were some parts of your stay that went well
...perhaps those good parts will allow us to chat with you personally and get to the heart of the situation. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Super big modern rooms. Comfy mattress, nice pillows. If you get an Atrium room, it can get loud if there is an event being held. Great restaurant attached. No freebie breakfast. Nice fitness room with a couple of treadmills, elliptical, dumbells and a small weight machine. Slow WiFi. Really well kept and clean property. Went out for a walk, kind of a scary run down neighborhood. K-cup coffee maker in the room. Great stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from Atrium (Courtyard) rooms if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel on July 21st. It was a very pleasant experience. Check in was a breeze. I asked for a connecting room and they found me one. They have a restautrant connected to this hotel and it has very good food and it's clean. The rooms where very clean and the beds were awesome. They have really nice mattresses, pillows and covering. I highly recommend this hotel. They do have a breakfast in the hotel but it's pricey. We ate at the Waffle House across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This Holiday Inn was the best hotel I have ever stayed in! The entire place was immaculately clean. The rooms were so comfortable! I wish I had the bed I slept in in my own bedroom! The fitness room was a nice size with all equipment working properly and there were plenty of towels. The restaurant was great with a wide variety of food choices and excellent service. The only complaint I have was that we were awakened @ 7:00 by the cleaning crew. Rude!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Oh Gosh, your review was soooo great to read! We love working at this hotel because it is so refreshingly designed with our guests comfort in mind, and you recognized that....thank you!
If you are interested in purchasing a bed like you had in your room, please just give me a call in the Sales Office and I will try to get the exact information for you.
Our cleaning crew normally doesn't arrive until around 8am, so I am wondering if perhaps the voices were coming from our food department - which doesn't make it any less rude I agree. I guess when they get up so early, they forget that some of us don't.
Again, thank you so much for your kind remarks - we can't wait until you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

First, upon check-in they had my reservation wrong. When I reserved the room, I requested a King Bed non-smoking room. When I arrived they had me in a Double Bed hearing impaired room. It took them quite some time to get that straightened out. Once that was done, I got my key and went to the room. The actual hotel is very nice looking, I have to admit that. It has a unique indoor courtyard that the rooms overlook. The room was not bad size and had 2 entrances (1 in the hallway and 1 to the courtyard). The large bay windows that were on the courtyard side of the room were a little odd as there was a lot of foot traffic that passed that way. (Not to mention some OTHER people in the hotel didn't know how to close their curtains properly when they should... allows you to get more than you bargained for sometimes).

My biggest complaint is their so-called "high speed" internet. Their internet has got to be the ABSOLUTE WORST I've ever seen at any hotel I've ever traveled to. I was being disconnected over and over, the speed was HORRIFFIC (took 5 minutes to download 3 e-mails in outlook that didn't even have attachments). I called the front desk to complain and they acted like they've never had a complaint about it before, but they transferred me to their IT department (outsourced IT management). After the IT folks restarted the router a couple of times to try and get the service to work properly, they discovered what the problem was. The hotel has a large number of rooms and at the time (on a Monday night), had several people using the Internet... But the kicker is that they restrict the entire hotel (guest rooms) to 512MB bandwidth. With 'average' usage, it was causing problems with connectivity and speed for more than just me (according to the help desk). I talked to the front desk AGAIN and asked why they do that and the hotel staff stated "WE DON'T"... ??!?! They also said that they had no other complaints about the internet that evening. The next day, I spoke with some colleagues who were also staying there and they brought up the same problem and were all told the same thing by the front desk "No one has complained, are you sure it's not your computer?"

Absolutely NOT a place for business travelers. If you're there on leisure, it's not bad if you don't expect internet. Oh... and if you have kids with you, try to find an alternate route to your room other than going past everyone's huge floor to ceiling window walls... There's some things that kids shouldn't see and I wish I didn't.

Also - Be prepared for $7.95 continental breakfast or $9.95 "Breakfast buffet" --- Yea, breakfast isn't included either.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Address: 3201 Bankhead Dr., PO Box 95040, Little Rock, AR 72206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Little Rock's beautiful, all new hotel - Holiday Inn Airport Conference Center. From the lush landscaping garden area curbside to the 32' plasma HDTVs in the rooms, your experience will be phenomenal. This new Little Rock hotel is located 1 mile from the airport with free shuttle, 5 minutes from downtown Little Rock, President Clinton Library and River Market. Wireless & wired free high-speed Internet is available. Enjoy our executive and business level rooms, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and atrium. Our staff is trained in ADA facilities with Opening Doors certification. Grab a bite at Boston's restaurant & sports bar or the AV8 Cafe, Parking is free. We are close to Alltel arena, IMAX and Toltec Mounds. Our friendly employees take a special interest in our guests' comfort. We offer a large amount of meeting space with the meetings promise of Holiday Inns. Our certified sales experts have been in the hotel business for years, insuring that your meeting, reunion and/or reception will be a true success, without surprises. Opened as all new in May of 2008 after a multi-million dollar 1 1/2 year reconstruction, we are a popular meeting favorite among the Little Rock hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Little Rock / Airport / Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.