We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to spend several days at....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Louisiana
1 review
“Wonderful place to spend several days at....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Used Priceline to aquire this hotle. Previously I did not know of thisHotel, but now we would highly recomend this it. We had an wonderful stay and the breakfast was a wonderful surprise. Even though we were very close to the interstate, we could not see it or hear it. If the weather could have been a bit warmer we could enjoyed the pool.
The Breakfast is buffet / self service, but the staff still attended to us. We were very surprised with the kitchen and all the amenties. I would hightly recomend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    30
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
49
14
8
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,563 reviews 1,563 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 308 cities Reviews in 308 cities
648 helpful votes 648 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This is our second stay at this loaction. We did not review the hotel on our first stay. The entrance to the hotel was dirty with trash that appeared not to have swept for days. The check in was OK after the front desk person hung up a personal call on the telephone. We were in Building B which is behind the lobby. The entrance was dirty as was the hallway carpet. Upon entering the room the carpet was not all that clean and a place next to the bed had many large "bubbles" in it. There was mold on the shower wall. The couch has seen its best days as you sink almost to the floor when you sit on it. The TV is an old TV set however it did work. The lighting in the bathroom was very dim as it was apparently a 25 or 40 watt bulb. You must let the water run for 6 ninutes (we timeed ti that last morning) before it gets warm----NOT HOT. I think this may be because this is the last room in the hallway and the water apparently travels the length of the building. This room is actually in the basement since we opened the curtains and there was a hugh one story drain just outside out window. The drain had debris and broken beer bottles that had been tossed into the drain. We just kept the curtains drawn.Went to the evning cocktail hour and that was a mistake. They had hamburgers that evening along with potatoe salad, chips and soft drinks. You have to pay for a bottle of beer. The food was OK, however what occurred that evening was not OK. Several people came in from the outside (not guests) and took up several tables and just about all the food. I only counted 8 however when I notified the front desk, a lady in charge of the dining room advised she got a call at home about the incidident and learned ther were about 15 people that came in off the street. The people was disorderly and grabbed food as though it was going to be taken away. The children shredded buns onto the carpet as through they were toys being played with. This was a very uncomfortabel expierence and we left as soon as we could. The front desk promised the next morning to look into this, At breakfast we encountered some additonal people that were not guest however at least they were not unruley. Would we stay here again---NO WAY. This hotel needs a lot fo help and I don't think I should have to pay for people off the street to come in and eat.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana,Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I needed to find a nice, affordable hotel in Little Rock during a recent trip for the dedication of the new wing at the Winthrop Rockefeller Cancer Institute at UAMS and the Residence Inn Little Rock did not disappoint!

I was very pleased with my room which was a one bedroom suite with kitchen. It was spacious and bright! I was initially concerned about having a good nights sleep due to the location but I soon realized that I didn't need to be. Also, this location is near several favorite restaurants that I frequent when I am in Little Rock. I was also pleased that they served a hot buffet breakfast since quite a few hotels only serve a Continental breakfast. to their guests.

Next time, I plan on taking advantage of their outdoor pool and hot tub and perhaps even their tennis court! All in all, I am very glad that I selected the Residence Inn!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

I appreciated the staff and amenities. My two month stay here was enjoyable and I want to commend the management and staff for making my stay enjoyable. Staff on every level went out of their way to see to my comfort at my home away from home. There are many examples of staff who went above and beyond for my stay and for others as well that I observed. They knew us by name and even remembered favorite foods and treats. The bed was comfortable and daily housekeeping was done to perfection. it was great to come home each day and see how great the grounds/room appeared. Front desk staff and management excelled as well. There were no computer or fax issues at all. Thank you all for a job well done. Dr. Al :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We recently traveled to Little Rock for a basketball tournamet. We had a Two bedroom suite which included a kitchen. It was so nice to have a fridge to put soft drinks and snacks in for the boys. The room room was very spacious and having 2 bathrooms was fantastic. The staff at this location was more than helpful in giving suggestions on places to eat, shop or see a movie. We travel a lot but particulary enjoyed the southern hospitality. We can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as the first night of a three week trip to NM, NV, AZ, and CO, and it was one of the nice places we stayed.

I was astounded at the size and layout of the room. I lived for 12 years in an apartment that wasn't nearly as large--or as nice. Everything was clean and in working order. Quite a comfortable stay.

The hotel has a pool and a hot tub, but the clientele in both were a little disappointing... but that should say little about the hotel.

Breakfast was good but limited... but free. And Arkansas apparently has a lot of great looking guys. Woof!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

We stayed at two other Little Rock hotels before booking the Residence Inn for our third trip to Little Rock. This hotel was by far the better of the three!
The outdoor pool area has a hot-tub, and behind that are a basketball and tennis court. There is also a "garden/ courtyard" are with little tables.
We were pleasantly surprised by the weekday manager's reception, which served a light dinner! Also, the breakfast and breakfast staff were great!
We thought the room was great, too, and the staff during our stay were polite and knowledgable.
I don't know if some of the bad reviews were before renovations, but I can't think of a bad thing to say, really!
I have to add that they offer a generous discount for the hospital we are visitng often, and with the kitchen, you don't HAVE to eat out, which doesn't stop us, but....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Address: 1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience and complement spaces for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.