We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My extended stay at the Residence Inn Little Rock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“My extended stay at the Residence Inn Little Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Overall, my stay at the Residence Inn Little Rock was excellent. The property was very nice and convenient to my place of work, and the staff was exceedingly friendly and eager to help. Johnnie from the breakfast staff was superb and always had a positive attitude and seemed genuinely happy to be working (and on top of that the continental breakfast was delicious... especially the taters!) The one complaint I had throughout my stay was that my room was not cleaned for two consecutive days. On one of the days, I informed the front desk that my room was not cleaned, but it was not completed and so I had to ask a second time. In the end the task was completed but still an unnecessary hassle, but the rooms are superb and the beds especially comfortable!
I loved my time at the Residence Inn and would definitely recommend to anyone staying an extended period of time in Little Rock.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Graham,

We appreciate your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us and all our friendly staff. I will let Johnnie know of your special mention of her and make sure she receives a special commendation for her outstanding service. I apologize for the cleaning issues. We're taking every step possible to ensure that all of our guests receive the best service and most comfortable stay possible. Our personal communications will resolve this issue, and I will work with you to achieve your satisfaction with our hotel. We want to keep you as our valued guest, and make your experiences with us pleasurable ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    35
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
51
14
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After long motor trips from south Florida to Little Rock, my family has always enjoyed staying at the Residence Inn. The staff and accommodations have
always been superb. The highlight of our visit has always been having our meals with Johnnie. She is refreshingly lovable and is ever-ready to fulfill
every-bodies' needs. We look forward with eager anticipation to see Johnnie in future visits. She is a vital asset to your staff and organization.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I cannot say enough about the wonderful service and for the feeling of being a member of the family that I have had during my six months (Monday - Thursday) at the Residence Inn Little Rock. From the front desk staff including Veronica, to Johnnie that takes care of the dining area through to the maintenance guys that always greet me, I have had a great experience. Robert in management has went above and beyond to ensure that any special requests are met. He has provided prompt responses and wonderful service. Johnie greets everyone with a cheery hello and caring concern. You can't go wrong by staying here. This team will take great care of you!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter with less AC noise. If there for more than one night, request a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I love this place...and I'm here every 4 weeks, it's my home away from home. There are several hotels in the surrounding area, but this is my first choice for hotels in Little Rock.
And the front desk staff is the best! The Evening Social is wonderful, with plenty to eat and Carolyn's chef salads are the best salads ever! The morning breakfast staff go out their way to make it a pleasant experience while staying here, and the breakfast choices are as well stocked as any of the pricier hotels.
I highly recommend this for family and business stays. It's very convenient location makes it the ideal place to settle in.

Room Tip: there are 2 buildings on site, my preference is building A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My occupation is one that I travel a good number of weeks during the year. I also have a team of colleagues that I provide accommodations for during my stays. With that said there are always a number of people that I have to consider when making arrangements for one to six weeks stay at a time. When in the Little Rock area this is the one place I call due to customer service first and formost. From Veronica at the front desk, John and Wayne in maintaince, Joseph and Robert management, Carolyn and Johnnie for breakfast and evening social to our ladies that makes sure our rooms are always fresh (on my floor it is Angie) you can not ask for a friendlier more professional staff! When away from home for the long periods of time customer service is very important. ( All of my team loves our Johnnie as they refer to her.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great place to call my second home. I can count on every stay to be a delight and filled with smiles. The rooms are great and location is close to anything you might need. The staff is amazing, where smiles and caring abound. Especially want to recognize Johnnie who goes out of her way to find out what guest need or want. She changes it up enough that even the fickle traveller can find a nice change of pace. Her Grits are amazing. The front desk staff especially Tammy are amazing and handle each guest with care and concern. This is a must stop for weary travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

in my short time of staying wit the Residence Inn the staff was very helpful. One of the members of staff Kevin was very helpful and well spoken when I asked him about the way breakfast was served & shops around the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Address: 1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience and complement spaces for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.