We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Little Rock to your Saves list
Residence Inn Little Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a lovely stay at this very clean and friendly hotel. Carolyn did a great job with breakfast on Thanksgiving Day. It is in a central location in Little Rock and it was close to the interstate. We are planning to stay here again next time we are in town to see our family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Michelle K,
It's great to hear from you and receive such a nice review. We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we're glad you plan to return. I'll make sure to let Carolyn know of your compliments and give her a special commendation for her outstanding service. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Joseph Gonzales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
15
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We came to Little Rock for my husbands work for a few days and stayed in the Residence Inn Little Rock. We have 3 little kids and I am very picky about the hotels we stay in. I was so surprised by this hotel. It has been completely remodeled and extremely clean. The best part was their staff. Johnnie the dining area hostess is awesome. She is so accommodating, friendly, and not even phased by my busy little kids. The front desk people really helped with our needs and they even had a bicycle pump. The cleaning staff was right there to help and bring us the additional items we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back in a few weeks to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Meredith B,
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day and writing a nice review. We're delighted to have had you and your family stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm glad you liked our hotel and found our staff kid-friendly and helpful. We are grateful for your high recommendation to other viewers, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Joseph Gonzales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The staff at this property was very friendly and helpful. Johnnie in the breakfest and dinner reception area was wonderful and such a positive, helpful attitude. I'm on the road 150 nights a year and that type of service is refreshing. I'll stay there again on my next trip to LR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Glen H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Little Rock. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed Johnnie's great personality and can only hope that you'll experience more dedicated and positive Associates like her in your travels. Please stop and see us again the next time you're in Little Rock. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Joseph Gonzales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staying at this hotel was the best thing I ever did. The staff is so friendly and the food service was excellent. The remodel proved to be a great success and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff was so helpful and willing to please me and Johnnie made the mornings fun and was always to bend over backwards to serve my needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor A building are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Deb S,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our property. I'm also glad you liked our friendly staff and especially appreciated Johnnie's great personality. I'll make sure to give him a special commendation for his outstanding service. We welcome you to visit us again as we hope to provide another exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently returned from a trip to Little Rock, AR where we stayed at this hotel for four nights. We travel a lot during the year and have been to many places and stayed at a number of hotels. We normally don't do reviews or anything like that, but the service and and employees at this hotel are well worth mentioning. You know at most hotels when you check in they smile and go through the motions. Here the employees really made you feel like you are one of the family especially Emi at the front desk. All the front desk clerks were very helpful, But Emi was the one we dealt with the most, and excellence is her standard. Emi thank you so much for all you did to make a sad situation bearable. A special thanks to Tammy for her helpfulness and hats off to Johnnie for meal preparation and service. If we are ever in Little Rock we will stop by just to say hello. P.S. Thanks Emi for the late night meal:) Forever Grateful The Smith and Glenn Families

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Tim S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Residence Inn Little Rock. We're very glad to have had you as our guests, and we're pleased you had a comfortable, pleasant visit. It warms my heart to know that our staff was so welcoming and accommodating for you during a difficult visit to Little Rock. I'll make sure that Emi, Tammy, and Johnnie each receive a special commendation for their outstanding service and genuine customer care. If your future travels bring you to the Little Rock area again, please stop and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The room had fresh paint and carpet. The floor plan was roomy and full of comfortable furniture. The bed was a comfortable queen sized spring style mattress. The shower head was nice. The free continental breakfast was okay. Overall, this was a great priced room in a nice location. Quiet, friendly, clean, and located next to everything. Nice stay!

Room Tip: Room A-311 was at the end of the hall. Quiet. Great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
4wanderers,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Little Rock. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased you liked your comfortable suite as well as our complimentary breakfast. We hope you also enjoyed your time spent in Little Rock, and hope you'll come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette,In
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We just returned from Little Rock where we stayed at the Residence Inn. The rooms have been redecorated and they look very nice. We always appreciate the hospitality we receive---breakfast and dinner prepared by Johnnie who does a great job making sure everyone is attended to.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Nila S,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us and liked our new look. I will let Johnnie know of your special mention of him and make sure he receives a special commendation for his outstanding service. We welcome you to come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
7.3 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Address: 1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience and complement spaces for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.